The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kyle Himsl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyle Himsl?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Quick diagnosis--careful exam--easy and complete communication

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

I have had consistently excellent experience with Dr. Himsl and his staff. He has always demonstrated the highest levels of integrity, skill, knowledge and caring with me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Got a very young, arrogant and rude phone service from staff

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Like many other urologist clinics at the L.A area.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

overall experience

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

could not fit me in for 5 months. on day of appointment, arrived at 350 for a 415 appt and told dr. might have to leave for an emergency and that they called and told me that earlier. that call was made 45 minutes before the appointment time and after i had already left for the appointment. it turned out the dr. was able to see patients until 445 but was so overbooked there were 4 patients to be seen before me. i was told to wait and at 445 i was finally told dr. had to leave and i never was seen. i am also a busy professional and left my afternoon open for this appointment. i understand emergencies, but i never was told that was even a possibility prior to arriving when i was told that was a regular occurrence. my problem is they scheduled an appt for me, confirmed it two days before, and then overbooked and had no concern with making me wait putting aside that the dr had to leave for an emergency. if i treated my clients like that, i would have none. if patients were told the truth about what would happen when they arrived at this dr's office, this dr. would have no patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Never ever trust the word of a doctor when he says bladder cancer is slow growing in elderly men. Years ago my dad had a chance to survive if steps were taken and suggested. Today I wish we had never stepped into this doctor's office. He has little time left and is in severe pain. Travel to someone who takes the time to treat and explain. You're worth it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Physicians Choice

Posted on December 13th, 2011

When I select a new physician, I frequently ask my current specialists who they personal see. Four out of five said it was Dr. Himsl. Having seen him myself, I can understand why. Very professional. Very informed on the current medical opinions and literature and shares it all willingly with the patient. You will have to wait for an appointment but it is worth it. He is an excellent doctor in whom you can have confidence.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2009

Dr. Himsl is an excellent doctor. He is extremely knowledgeable and caring. Gives all options to treatment allowing the patient to make a very informed decision.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent

Posted on May 27th, 2009

Dr. Himsl is caring, intelligent, and thorough. He is current with the literature and speaks to you as an equal, explaining the situation and your options. Strongly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kyle Himsl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.