Dr. Kyle Joyner MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Murfreesboro, TN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with Dr. Joyner, we think he is the best too! Stay well, and thank you for sharing your experience with others. We truly appreciate it!


5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a chronically painful elbow and had seen several physicians. Dr. Joyner was able to diagnose the problem and with an outpatient surgery and therapy I am now pain free! He and his staff were always kind and considerate and I truly appreciate the care that I received there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joyner went above and beyond in terms of patient care!He even brought me an autographed baseball hat signed by my favorite player!To top that off, my shoulder healed beautifully!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor spent alot of time with me explaining the problem. My surgery went well and I have recovered excellent function in my shoulder. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Highly recommended and competent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joyner was highly recommended to me by friends and my primary physician, and he lived up to his reputation. I found him to be exremely competent, and I had a great recovery with full restoration of sensation in the fingers on my hand. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
The best surgeon EVER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring, compassionate, skilled and thorough surgeon I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
hi
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I had trouble with my wrist and went to a walk in clinic. They did xrays and gave me a brace. It did not help at all. I went to Dr. Joyner. He fou ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Nothing good to say at all about this awful doctor!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I am new to the area and starting have some shoulder pain about 8 months ago. I was not familar with any Doctors here in Murfreesboro so I opened the ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2009
wonderful
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor ever!! caring and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2009
A careing compassionate Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Joyner after a bad motorcycle accident in which my shoulder was badly fractured and my knee needed extensive surgery.He performed a shoulder replacement surgery after which I developed an infection from the implant. I dont blame DR. Joyner for the infection but I do think MTMC is lax in its cleanliness and I noticed several events that were not proper sterile field compliance.Anyways Dr. Joyner was always available and came in several times just about every day and I was in the hospital for over a month. I was so impressed with his demeanor and obvious compassion and ability to relate to his patient on a real level that made me feel he was with me as a human being caring for his fellow man through this ordeal.All I can say in closing is that I have never had a Dr. in my life that I truly admired as a person and felt as if I was leaving freind behind when the ordeal was finaly over. So if you are tired of getting the feeling that you are just a number and your Dr. makes you feel like your making him late for his tee time at the country club, there are still doctors who put the patient first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kyle Joyner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Shervondalonn Brown

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Oscar Johns Jr

45 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roderick Vaughan

26 years experience

4.4 of 5