ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kyle Oh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyle Oh?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyle Oh?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

"State of the art billing system" is an Ipad.

This is a detox dr. *not a pain specialist. His Ipad is used for working on your pxs only, and he will not have your file or ANY info. on hand, and he won't get up and get it. Everyone is a "faker" and he will tell you this over and over during your appointments. if you need to detox, he's willing to do that, but if you need a Spine dr. Move on and find a specialist. He's gotta pay for all the ads he runs I guess. I would guess his turnover is pretty high, he's basically worthless. He will take you back if you slip up though and his policies on weed are "i don't care", which is another thing he will tell you over and over, just not in so many words. He cares about MONEY and was listed all over the internet. His wife is a nightmare, they totally deserve each other.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS

I have not met a more incompetent and egotistical doctor, than Dr. Oh, in my life. In fact, I have to wonder if he really is a doctor and not a fraud with a license from some third world country. He is rude, insensitive, and can't seem to answer ANY questions or listen!. His suggested treatments are a joke because he can barely explain it, not to mention they don't work. HIs staff is unbelievably rude, maybe because it's his wife, who can't speak English. And to top it off, I had to wait nearly an hour for this imbecile who cannot schedule right

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Avoid this man.

Dr. Oh managed to put me through full out Precipitated Withdrawal. I came to him for Suboxone Therapy to get off of Methadone. I had been on 80mg per day, for management of chronic pain. Inducting Suboxone requires a different approach for Methadone than for heroin, oxy etc. He seems to not have believed me when I indicated my addiction was to Methadone. Thus, I was put through the heroin protocol, and therefore Precipitated Withdrawal (at the time, I was unaware of the need for different protocol). Even after that experience, he genuinely believed I was simply a heroin addict. On each followup, his first question would be... "So what is your drug of choice"? I quit him, and have forever since contemplated taking some type of action... I genuinely hope he is out of the Suboxone Therapy business, for the sake of future patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Self centered. Not patient centered.

What I dislike about Dr Oh is that being right is more important to him than listening and trying to understand his patients history and experience. He is rigid. If you want a dr that is only interested in your understanding his perspective, theories, and constantly promotes his book (which he insists you read at every appointment) then this is the Dr for you. Not to mention, his office and office equipment has not been upgraded, or cleaned since the 1970's. Very depressing environment. Keep looking!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Patient

Rude, just says to stretch. I have severe back pain and after seeing him 4 times (all he has said was to stretch) he tells me that he has been telling my job that I am ok to return because he doesn't see anything significant in my MRI. HE HASN'T GIVEN ME AN MRI! He was going off of an mri that was taken before my injury. This guy is a joke

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

This SPINAL DR. is a DETOX Dr.!!! He Will upon REQUEST send you to his former PARTNER For an Epidural treatment, but do Not Expect ANY Followup. Or Caring about the Problem. Misdiagnosed me, then after a call From the E.R. did "Believe" me and my 10yr+ Spinal Injury, which btw, was Clear to All else who looked at my MRI's. There is No Nurse on the premises which should be a HINT that this "Spinal Care Center" in a DETOX CLINIC.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

I like Dr Oh, have been seeing him for several years.. the only real complaint I have is he usually says "ok, I know what is going on but he doesn't take the time to explain and tell me what his review of my records actually tell him about my progress

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

My orders for testing were faxed almost 2 weeks ago. I've called multiple times to schedule appointment to have test done. Not a single return call. Gives Evergreen affiliation a sour taste. Poor customer service.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

I thought I was the only one

I stumbled onto this site while looking for a new pain management doctor to replace Dr. Oh. I didn't come to him by choice, but that in itself is another story for another time. I have a terrible time with one of his receptionist and feel like I have to be extremely contrite when I'm calling for any reason-a Rx renewal, help with other prescription matters, appointments, etc. because she told the doctor that I used foul language at the front desk one morning after promising me a RX would be ready to be picked up at 10 AM-and wasn't. The ironic thing was, I never said a word when I found out my RX wasn't ready. I was so shocked that I had been told it was and then found out it wasn't that I didn't know what to do, except turn around and leave and try to figure it out later. On my way to work. Because I was going to be late. And I couldn't just sit there and wait while "someone" try to cover up their mistake.Then I get a phone call from Dr. Oh telling me not to curse or use "foul language " in his front office. Okay? Are you serious. I am a very busy person and I hurt all the time. It's so hard to get going in the morning and once I get home from work I usually have no energy to get on the computer to research new doctors. Consequently I have tolerated slights and rudeness from both behind the front desk and Dr. Oh for way too long, visit after visit, phone call after phone call. I have shared the audaciously rude behavior stories with my co-workers and friends and they are just shocked that A) this kind of thing goes on with every encounter I have with this office and B) I keep going back. I'm pretty sure they will be happy for me to leave as much as I will be happy to be gone. From what I understand none of the Pain Management Clinics or doctors accept my insurance, so I have to pay out of pocket at least $120 per visit, so I figure if I have to pay that much to see a doctor I may as well see one that I like and has some respect for his patients. I do not recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

I am shocked by the reviews

I have been seeing Dr. Oh for about 8 months now for a torn disc and two ruptured disc's he genuinely cares about my treatment. He always asks my opinion on treatment and makes sure I am ok with our next step. I believe he is truely trying to help me get rid of my back pain for good. We have tried several different treatments and he explains things very well to me. Maybe it's because I understand what he is trying to tell me but I never experienced feeling uncomfortable or did I ever feel like he had an ego and didn't care about my treatment. All of those reviews shocked me as I have not experienced this behavior with Dr. Oh at all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 29th, 2012

Dr. oh poor attitude

Dr. Oh in my opinion treats his patients like they are inferior to him.His bedside manner and attitude leave alot to be desired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

I am shocked by all the hostility on several review boards re: Dr Oh. I was referred by a nuerologist for non-surgical help w/ 2 herniated disks/pinched nerves. The amount of pain I was in when I first saw him couldn't be faked, so perhaps that is why I have never seen this ego-maniac pill with-holding, non-result showing monster several people mention? Dr. Oh referred me to someone who could help immediately with a shot into my C7 area then has followed up with me as needed, giving me shots himself in his office, showing great flexibility in fitting me in whenever I am in need! At first he seemed to speak over me, explaining things as if I knew what was what - when I shared that I had NO idea what anything meant: why/when/what/huh?? he made a noticable effort to speak in terms I could follow and showed no egobased frustration in doing so. He is working with me on breaking the cycle of pain that my neck & back muscles want to constantly spasm into & we have a goal in mind plus a slow steady approach that we discussed "together" Perhaps Dr Oh is a lil dry in his overall demeanor but that just makes it more endearing when I get him to laugh. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kyle Oh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kirkland, WA.

  • Dr. Amanda Ng

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Kirkland, WA 0.04 mi

  • Dr. Nelson Hager

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Kirkland, WA 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Yung Lee

    Dr. Yung Lee

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Sports Medicine

    Kirkland, WA 0.05 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    11