ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kyong Kim Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyong Kim?


31 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Very good beside manner

I went to Dr. Kim for sever back pain. I was very pleased to find him open and receptive. He took the time to sit beside me with his life-like display spine and show me the break in mine. He took his time explaining what was wrong, the symptoms I was having, and what honestly could be done about it. I left feeling hopeful and reassured that, though there was no cure, there is help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Best doctor

Best doctor I've ever had. He really cares about his patients

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Professional

Really cares about what's best for the patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Has been my pain doctor for almost 2 years now and have nothing but good things to say. Would highly recommend him to anyone in pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr. Kyong Kim

This guy is the most chauvinistic jerk I have ever met. DO NOT see him if you have any choice. He is a pain specialist that told me chronic pain is all in the head and not real. I have talked to other patients in the waiting room who were female and without me saying anything, they have all said he treats them better if they bring a male friend. I am a stay at home mom with five kids and attending school and this so-called Dr. actually said I would have no pain if I had a job!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Wonderful Doc!

I was wearay about seeing yet another Dr about this severe pain Im having and being told its all in my head so I begrudgingly went to see him and now I wish I had started with Dr. Kim in the beginning. ZHe takes the time to talk to you and actually hears what your saying. He treats me like a human being and not a lab monkey. I also love that he educates his patients on how pain works and will explain anything else you dont understand until your satisfied. So, given a choice, there really is none cause he's the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kyong Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood, WA.

  • Dr. Yongyi Zhu

    Dr. Yongyi Zhu

    Anesthesiology

    Lakewood, WA 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    33
  • Dr. Russell Kinder

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Residency, Anesthesiology

    Lakewood, WA 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    7
  • Dr. David Hou

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Lakewood, WA 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    27