ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kyoung-Soon Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyoung-Soon Kim?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyoung-Soon Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Dr. Kim is THE MOST ACCURATE and Amazing pediatrician I've met in Georgia. He's always been spot on with my twin boys having asthma and accurately diagnosed my daughter with celiac disease after seeing other doctors who were clueless. Seen Dr. Kim for 10 years and I can't say enough kind words about him. He's a 10+ 5 star doctor in my family's eyes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

He is an amazing doctor with compassion and understanding. Carol is amazing as well. They have both gone above and beyond for my son.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

He is a miracle maker.

Dr. Kim was the pediatrician that saved our daughter's life. We had taken our 9 month old daughter to the ER for projectile vomiting and a fever that would not respond to tylenol. This was after an early diagnosis of an ear infection and antibiotics prescribed to fight it 4 dfays previous. The ER doc gave more tylenol and sent us home with no other tests. We just didn't feel right about it. Called Dr. Kim's service on a Sunday afternoon, he called back, talked to us, asked questions and then told us to go to Scottish Rite in Atlanta. He would call ahead and meet us there. Turns out she had bacterial meningitis. That is the bad one. His immediate recognition of symptoms and his belief that parents do actually know their children, is what saved our daughter's life. It was touch and go for awhile but his knowledge, action, and expertise saved our daughter's life. She is 13 currently and a straight A student and upper tier athlete in two different sports. In other words, when there was supposed to be brain damage or at a minimum, hearing loss, she has none. A miracle that was made because of God's grace and Dr. Kim

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kyoung-Soon Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kennesaw, GA.

  • Dr. Saudiqa Hoossainy

    Pediatrics

    Kennesaw, GA 0.34 mi

    7
  • Dr. Javier Tejedor-Sojo

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

    Kennesaw, GA 3.07 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Richard Gluckman

    Pediatrics

    Marietta, GA 3.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46