ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Kyriakos Kirou Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Kyriakos Kirou?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

I have never written a review before for a doctor or for a doctor's office but felt compelled to about this one. Dr. Kirou and his staff are incredible people and truly care about the patients. I highly, highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

The doctor I've been looking for

Dr. Kirou is everything I wanted in a doctor: smart, thorough, thoughtful, and kind. He spent all the time I needed, never made me feel rushed, and answered all my questions. HIs staff was equally excellent. His secretary and nurse were equally smart and kind. I am so happy and relieved to have found him.I have a difficult-to-diagnose form of arthritis and have been to several doctors already who did not have a clue. Dr. Kirou figured out my illness and now I am relieved to have a plan of treatment and a brilliant, caring doctor to guide me on it. THANK YOU DR. KIROU.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Dr. Kirou is a top rate diagnostician, and compassionate doctor. I had been to at least 5 other doctors and no one diagnosed me correctly. Dr. Kirou immediately ran a blood test and determined what my condition is, before the blood tests even confirmed it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 30th, 2010

He spent enough time trying to understand my medical issues. He does not over-medicate, always returns phone calls. He even pointed out the part of my personality that may prevent me from working with doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 15th, 2010

dr. kirou always spends a lot of time with me, listens well, and seems to consider all of my symptoms. he never seems to be in a rush and does a thorough physical exam each time i see him. i really feel like he cares about me. he doesn't rush to overmedicate me, but he also doesn't consider alternative or holistic treatments at all (which i find a little disappointing). on the negative side, his office staff is very hard to work with, though. it's hard to get through to the receptionist, and in the office they are very brusque. the wait time can also be terrible.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Kyriakos Kirou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Melanie Harrison

    Rheumatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Irwin Nydick

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    65
  • Dr. Michael Henry

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21