ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kyu Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyu Kim?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyu Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Dr.Kim has been my sons Doctor since my son was born 10 years ago Dr Kim always see my son whenever he is sick I love that I can get an appointment very easily his staff is amazing I love how the girls in the front are very helpful and give me appt whenever I need which is hard since I have a very hard work schedule I have to work around

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Horrible Staff

Front staff is horrible. They are never pleasant and are very rude. They don't greet you or thank you for coming. On our first visit they automatically gave me papers in Spanish and when I requested papers in English they had to find them like they hardly use the papers in English. They also automatically gave me paperwork for medi-cal and didn't ask me for my insurance. I told them that I have insurance and they seemed like they didn't know what to do. Finally, the doctor doesn't spend much time with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Great Doctor

I recently started seeing Dr. Kim and all I can say is he is a great doctor. My daughter recently got sick and i really needed to see the doctor but it was a Saturday and i was scared they weren't going to be able to see me due to the short notice and it being Saturday but i called Dr. Kim's office and they gave me an appointment right away to go see him that same day. The staff is very nice and pleasant and its never really along wait when I go in which is always nice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

horrible Doctor AND staff

Doctor gives short answers. Doesn't explain things well. Doesn't understands when you ask him a question. He has a really thick accent so its hard to understand. Staff is rude over the phone, doesn't acknowledge you when you sign in. A simple good morning or hello is all it would take. Instead they seem annoyed to see you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

2.3 Rating

August 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kyu Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.

  • Dr. Eun Hwang

    Pediatrics

    Van Nuys, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Nazanin Ahmadian

    Pediatrics

    Van Nuys, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Lelis Ushella

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Van Nuys, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    49