The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kyu Kim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyu Kim?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Dr.Kim has been my sons Doctor since my son was born 10 years ago Dr Kim always see my son whenever he is sick I love that I can get an appointment very easily his staff is amazing I love how the girls in the front are very helpful and give me appt whenever I need which is hard since I have a very hard work schedule I have to work around

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Staff

Posted on February 18th, 2014

Front staff is horrible. They are never pleasant and are very rude. They don't greet you or thank you for coming. On our first visit they automatically gave me papers in Spanish and when I requested papers in English they had to find them like they hardly use the papers in English. They also automatically gave me paperwork for medi-cal and didn't ask me for my insurance. I told them that I have insurance and they seemed like they didn't know what to do. Finally, the doctor doesn't spend much time with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 26th, 2013

I recently started seeing Dr. Kim and all I can say is he is a great doctor. My daughter recently got sick and i really needed to see the doctor but it was a Saturday and i was scared they weren't going to be able to see me due to the short notice and it being Saturday but i called Dr. Kim's office and they gave me an appointment right away to go see him that same day. The staff is very nice and pleasant and its never really along wait when I go in which is always nice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible Doctor AND staff

Posted on October 7th, 2010

Doctor gives short answers. Doesn't explain things well. Doesn't understands when you ask him a question. He has a really thick accent so its hard to understand. Staff is rude over the phone, doesn't acknowledge you when you sign in. A simple good morning or hello is all it would take. Instead they seem annoyed to see you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kyu Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.