Dr. Lakimerly Coates MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Rockford, IL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 34.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Thorough Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coates answered all my questions and listened to all my concerns. She walked me through the process of surgery for my young daughter and put us both at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Coates to anyone looking for a Dermatologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Willing to listen to my concerns and address with options. Had a 20 minutes wait but we'll worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's very hard to get an appointment in this place. The phone is never answered and calls are never returned. While things that are going to be done are explained good by the doctor the wait time is ridiculous. And the turn over rate in staff is unbelievable. I see why she goes through so many patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is very nice and down to earth. she knows what she is doing. she makes you feel comfortable. I think she is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
DO NOT SPEND A DOLLAR HERE.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst customer service in Rockford as far as the medical field. The doctor may be qualified but the office is insufficiently ran. You will wait an hour for your appointment and you will NOT get through to the office during office hours. They will not send you one bill or follow up over the phone before turning you in to a collection agency. Unethical, rude, and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office doesn't respect your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Better doctors in the area
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner, unorganized staff and very unprofessional receptionist. Find another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Excellent Dermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
other than a wait for an appointment excellent doctor

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
The Doctor is a mental case! Not recommended at all! Stay Away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
I waited 45 minutes before I was seen and I even came 15 minutes early! The receptionist was rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Very unprofessional office! Not recommended at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! She has a great bedside manner and helped my child tremendously!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lakimerly Coates, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.