Dr. Lacesha Brintley MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Detroit, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Lab tech
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen dr brintley in providence briefly because i had severe pain in my stomach turns out my gallbladder needed to come out she came in on a sunday after church but from the moment i seen and delt with her i knew i wanted her to perform whatever it was i needed very articulate, knowledgeable, caring and well dressed (love a doctor thats sharp and care about there appearance ) i had Google her and i seen some very negative reviews about her some quite alarming, put those suprised me because i didnt get none of those feelings or signs from her. I have a long road ahead of me so we will see but as of right now 4 days after surgery im good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow!!!! What a blessing from the Creator... Dr Brintley is the absolute greatest physician / surgeon of our generation. I admire her style and her passion for her craft. She's a perfectly balanced professional. Thanks you for Dr.Brintley
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Never
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite possibly the worst physician in the state of Michigan. Arrogant and incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brintley is an excellent surgeon. Very knowledgable, effecent, and precise. She is caring and goes above and beyond what other surgeons would have done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Very Opinioniated Doctor who sterotypes Patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Scarring. I have had several surgies and this one left me with the worst scarring; additionally I had muscle numbness for over a year after the surgery.The doctor does not believe in giving pain medication, even directly after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brintley is an awesome surgeon who really cares about her patients. It was a pleasure having her take care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brintley almost killed me and now she is crying racism/sexism for her dismissal. It had nothing to do with the color of her skin, it had everything to do with the fact that I bleed out on the table without a pulse and it was due to her negligence. I have forgave her but I would not trust my life or another persons life in her hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2009
Mother & College Student
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brintley was referred to me by my GYN earlier this year. The first minute meeting her was greet! She has a bubbly personality, shoots straight from the hip & double checked my diagnosis and makes phone calls (appts.)for you. She also has plenty of advice regarding taking care of high blood pressure that I found surprising, yet worked for me. You can look and listen at her & tell she takes care of herself as well as puts emphasis on the care of her patients. I had out-patient surgery not too long ago & she let me know everything that I was going to go through afterward and how to take care of it at home & if needed, call her...& I did! I have not had my follow up just yet, but I am sure she will be on my case if there is something "I" did not do as she suggested!Thank You Dr. Brintley!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Wonderful & caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr brintley is a great surgeon, she is extremely effciant. She operated on my husband & saved his life! God bless her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lacesha Brintley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Shunji Nagai

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joe Patton

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ilan Rubinfeld

24 years experience

5.0 of 5