The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lad Rubaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lad Rubaum?

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lad Rubaum?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.3 min

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

my angel

Dr.RUBEN IS MY ANGEL! HE SAFE MY LIFE HE FOUND A 7.9 TUMOUR IN MY VOCAL CORDS AFTER 250 DR'S NEVER DID AND IT WAS STAGE 4 .ALSO HE TOOK 2 LITTER PUSS OUT OFF ME I WAS VERY SICK AND BECAUSE OF HIM IM STILL ALIVE . Thank you! Im still here!

Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Excellent Five-Star ENT!

I have been a patient of Dr. Rubaum since I was 16. I'm now 41. He has treated my mother and performed surgery on my grandmother. I have referred friends and colleagues to him. He is extremely attentive, caring and compassionate. His staff is extremely competent and polite. My experiences have always been positive and I continue to refer patients to him for the exceptional care he provides.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Worst doctor, staff, and overall office.....EVER!!!!

Durinng my appointment I was exposed to highly conyagrous patients. I asked the receptionist for hand sanitizer. She laughed at me and told me to wash my hands in the dirtiest bathroom I have ever seen. I listened to both the staff and the doctor speak derogatory toward patients telling me to get less crappy insurance then maybe he could help me. I also had to endure the doctor leaving the exam room every few minutes to take calls because he was trying to sell his tickets for the dodger game. I also caught the girl that was to get authorization for a test for me on her cell phone and watching a tele-novella. When I asked her, Olga, how long the authorization would take she rolledd her eyes and said it will be done when it gets done. Not one ounce of professionalism in this whole place. After I left I had the flu for over a week. I never heard about my authorization and I never went back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

Dr. Rubaum was an extremely rude doctor who has a short temper. He thinks very little of his patients and talks about others behind their back and to other patients. He performed a surgery on me that did nothing to help my condition. It is questionable if he washes his hands in betweem patients which is worriesome since he doesnt use gloves. It is quite obvious he doesnt even care about his patients when he complains about them and the money he recieves from HMO's. His office staff is nice but not smart and they have even expressed how much they dont like the doctor to me. I would never reccommend this doctor to anyone else.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lad Rubaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panorama City, CA.

  • Dr. Christopher Trent

    Dr. Christopher Trent

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Panorama City, CA 0.63 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    26
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Richard Feinberg

    Otolaryngology

    North Hills, CA 1.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Kurtis Birusingh

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Van Nuys, CA 1.44 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    23