advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

33

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Wonderful doctor and wonderful experience show details Wonderful doctor and wonderful experience
by Christy M on May 26th, 2016

I began seeing Dr. Bakhtari after my family doctor retired after 19 years of seeing him. I was VERY hesitant to change doctors, but my father also sees Dr. Bakhtari and speaks volumes of her. So I made an initial appointment to see her and just see if I would feel comfortable with my family seeing her. I am VERY picky about who I choose to treat my Special Needs son and I trust Dr. Bakhtari with him tremendously. I would recommend her to anyone.

by Bob Brock on Jan 30th, 2016

Been with Dr. Bahktari for over 20 years. Wouldn't ever want to start off with someone else.

Jan 7th, 2016

Dr. Bakhtari is so nice. I did have to wait a little while after my appointment time to see, but she was worth the wait. The staff is great too. They even asked if I wanted to see her PA Debbie if I didn't feel like waiting any longer. I didn't mind waiting. I know usually its the patients that run the doctor behind, not the doctor themselves. I would recommend anyone to see her. She is really great.

  •  
Execllent practice show details Execllent practice
by Kimberly on Nov 24th, 2015

As the daughter of a physician and nurse my expectations are very high when it comes to my medical care providers. Dr. Bakhtari, her partners and her staff are wonderful caring people. From my first appointment over 2 years ago to now, I have seen and experienced the Excellent patient care by her, the other physicians and the staff. When I experienced light headedness and headache on a Friday afternoon, they got me in immediately to see the physician. They take the time to listen to patients and do not rush them thru like some other practices. I was so blessed to find her and refer my friends to her practice.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
I highly recommend her show details I highly recommend her
Oct 16th, 2015

I love Dr. Bakhtari. I was referred to her by my podiatrist due to some blood work that came back less than preferable. Her office is about a 40 minute drive for me, but when you find someone you really trust, it's worth the drive. I have 4 young children that have had to go to the office with me many times and she and her staff have been nothing but wonderful to them. Her bedside manner is great. She has never made me feel rushed or like I am asking too many questions. I went in within the last year for some problems I was having and she was very thorough in testing and seeking the answers. My MRI/CT scans came back with a recommendation to wait for 6 months or so to recheck what showed up and she wasn't ok with the idea of waiting or having me sit with an unknown for that long. She pushed on and helped get me the proper care. I see that a few people have said that she pushes products and unnecessary testing, but I have never found that to be the case. The office wait can sometimes be longer than preferable, but I weigh that with how much I trust her with my health and have decided that it is worth the wait for me. I highly recommend her.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Try another internist first show details Try another internist first
by Wish not to shre on Aug 29th, 2015

Felt like she was trying to sell me her own skin care, vitamins, etc., but nothing could be concluded about me until a DNA test had been turn. Told to come in (walk in basis because it was DNA blood test) any day M-F 9 to 5. Went in once, the doctor was out and found out later that didn't matter. This a fasting (from everything blood test)/ Went in second time, in one week, not only was doctor out, but the person who picks up labs was gone for the day. It was only2:45 pm! The blood draw lady was still there, but they couldn't draw blood because it wouldn't be picked up until Monday. I was already suspicious as to why this test was recommended to me. But, I can guarantee won't try this again since I see no need; staff is apathetic and it's a general huge waste of my time.

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Aug 24th, 2015

I have a corporate physical every year with Dr. Baktari. The office/exam room are kept very well, the staff quite helpful and courteous both when setting up the appointments and when in the office. She takes plenty of time to talk with you and to discuss the current needs you have. I would change to use her for my primary if she wasn't so far from my house. I really do like her.

  •  
Not good show details Not good
Sep 30th, 2014

She tries to make money by performing procedures that are not necessary for you but she can charge your insurance for. She makes you believe that you are in a very bad health condition so that you are convinced to undergo the medical test she is telling you. I do not trust her at all.

Mark as Helpful  | 8 people found this helpful Report Abuse