Dr. Lady Dy MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatopathology Glenview, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had no frame of reference choosing Dr Dy, just luck I believe. I received some fillers on the side of my lips, that worked out very well and I looked and felt better about myself. She s a very informed doctor and I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Highly recommend her
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took the time to sit down and explain everything to me. After my appointment I had a question about a cosmetic procedure and she brought me back into the office and took extra time to explain options there as well. My sister has been going to her for a while and what she has done with her hair loss is amazing. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr Dy for approximately six years. I cam to her at a time where I had gone to all kinds of doctors who knew about hair loss, and did nothing to stop my problem. Dr Dy is an expert in her field.She cares and is very bright. Lately I started to go to her for cosmetic purposes. My skin had rosascha and brown spots. She was a pro !!! I am so happy I found her !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent Doctor very caring and explains everything in detail. The only thing I would prefer is that I can speak with her alone female to female without her always having a Resident there the entire time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would be honest this doctor doesn't spend time with her patients and is full of herself. Medical assistant try to act like the doctor I find that as unacceptable. Overcharge for all the procedures and cosmetics I rather not get into this subject. She is very rude and I don't recommend her. Also she guesses too much on the diagnosis do you really want to expirence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dy is a very knowledgeable doctor - solved a problem for a friend that no one else had been able to resolve. She is very caring and approachable , have gone to her for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Dy for a few years. She is an expert at diagnozing my skin problems; takes time to answer all my questions; always prescribes the correct medication. What a doctor!PS I rated "Ease in getting an appointment" four stars because in case of a possible serious problem, the office schedules me ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a much different experience from others who had written here. She is wonderful, smart, caring and most importantly, I got more hair back. I obviously saw her for hair loss and I've been to so many other doctors and she was the only one who was able to help me out.Regarding the comment on Dr. Dy was unable to address skin problems at the same time hair loss.....that's because you are scheduled in the hair clinic to address hair loss. I'm certain if Dr. Dy had the extra time, she would gladly address your skin issues. Also, it's not unsual for specialist to address one issue at a time during clinic visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
one more try
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. spends little time with you, little help given. We will try one more time.

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
patients go do doctor due to problem,no budy go to doctor for chit chat,i had apointment yesterday regarding my hair problem and i had to wait for long period as if they forget that pt is in waiting room then dr.dy came she talk 3 minutes,i ask her regarding some skin problem,she reply 2 questions then she said ''U KNOW WHAT I AM TRYING TO BE NICE WITH U, I DONT HAVE TIME TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS SO TAKE ANOTHER APOINTMENT AND WE LL DISCUSS IN DETAIL ''She gave me total 7minutes and left the examination room,she is worse dr i have seen who dont have respect for pt,i SAW in hospital wall written TREAT OTHERS THE WAY UR SELF TO BE TREATED,i recomand no one,i deserve at least 15 min if i have some question after waiting more than i month for my apointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Unhappy Customer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definately a waste of my time. This was little more than a scam to get my money. I felt like a number and not a patient. Would recommend going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lady Dy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.