Dr. Lainie Hurst MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I did not have a long wait. She was personable, friendly and efficient. Spent the necessary time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only way to describe Dr. Hurst is best Diabetic Doctor ever there is not a word to describe her bed side manner even if i am in tears that's ok she made me understand what i am up against and how important it is to take care of my health with an A1C level of 13.5 at my first visit after one year and a half today my A1C level is 7.0 (LOVE HER)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Dont bother, find a different dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is ok but her front staff are rude, disorganized and inefficient which makes it hard to keep a disease such as diabetes in control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Love Dr. Hurst she's a wonderful caring Dr. Her bedside manners are the best! She has helped me in so many ways. She spends time with me. Explains everything and answers all my questions. Mickey her nurse is the nicest caring nurse I have ever met. Ty Dr. Hurst and Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Great Doctor, Unprofessional Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hurst was great! She asked me many questions and seemed to be open to different treatment for my underactive thyroid. To be honest, I also wanted to see an Endo who was younger, which she is. The office staff, on the other hand, were not so professional. I had a follow up appointment 6-8 weeks after my initial appt with Dr. Hurst. I didn't have cash, but my bank card. The office only accepts cash. (I was reminded that I was there before and paid cash.) The girl checking me in gave me an envelope so I can mail my co-payment in, which I was very grateful for. Two minutes later I'm called back to the window where I'm told payment has to be paid in full for me to be seen by a doctor. She recommended I go to the ATM to get cash, but I explained (vaguely since I didn't need the whole waiting area to hear my business) that I was unable to do so. My appointment was cancelled since I didn't have cash on me. When I mentioned that I left work early to make the appointment and needed an note for work, I was given a difficult time since I "didn't actually see the doctor." Again, Dr. Hurst is great, but because her staff was unprofessional, I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Really unprofessional staff went to her office at 12:30 pm for a 1 pm appointment not only didn't she see me 2 hours later but cut people in front of me that came late to their appointments but also cut one person in front of me because she was her patient and I was new when I hade enough and ask the receptionist what was going on why I was told I was next and three people went in before me specially people that got there later than me I was told that they were late to their appointments but the booked one of their patients for 1 pm as we'll so I guess DR Hurst is such a great doctor that can see two patients at once
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Madeline new patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 2 visits with Dr. Hurst. She is caring and thorough. I would highly recommend Dr. Hurst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
they have a very rude receptionist. Your first greeting should be warm and she acts like she is bothered. As far as the medical staff...it's ok. Nothing great. Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can almost never get an appointment. and the needed info from the companies that need to give me my pump is taking weeks to get back from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
recent new patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Always feel rushed in and of appointment right now I am awaiting a call back regarding how to proceed on a medical procedure which needs to be done due to my medical condition and it seems to me that they really dont care whether this procedure get done or not
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2008
Highly Recommended
Dr. Hurst is very knowledgeable and cares about patients. I highly recommend Dr. Hurst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lainie Hurst, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jang Chadha

34 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joel Baum

31 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elana Rosman

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor