Dr. Lainie Hurst MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Forest Hills, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
First time patient-great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Hurst was warm, knowledgeable, and thorough. Great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
well described the options for the treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
willingness to check all the options for the treatment and fix the problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Very informative and helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Informative and answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
First Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
I was referred to Dr. Hurst by Dr. Elena Resnick. Today was my first time meeting with Dr. Hurst. I felt very comfortable and confident in her approach to figuring out why I've been very exhausted the past few months. (I left two questions blank because I have not been given any results/diagnosis yet and this was my first visit so no post-visit follow up is required yet).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Very professional and knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Hurst is very professional and does a thorough checkup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
She is very profesional, and nice Dr. I will recomended her very highly. The best endocrynology
She is the best Endo, I ever meet. I recommended her very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Amazing experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Hurst is extremely patient and informative. I always feel that she listens to me and proactively has a plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
clear, thoughtful, intelligent, helpful, friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Hurst was helpful, thoughtful, clear, compassionate, and I feel she is sending us in the right direction for our issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Dr. Hurst is the BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Hurst is an exceptional doctor. She takes time to explain all that going on and doesn't rush one out of office. Integrity......the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I did not have a long wait. She was personable, friendly and efficient. Spent the necessary time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only way to describe Dr. Hurst is best Diabetic Doctor ever there is not a word to describe her bed side manner even if i am in tears that's ok she made me understand what i am up against and how important it is to take care of my health with an A1C level of 13.5 at my first visit after one year and a half today my A1C level is 7.0 (LOVE HER)

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lainie Hurst, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.