The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lakhinder Bhatia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lakhinder Bhatia?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Such a great Specialist. My care and well-being was his first priority. I felt very welcomed and his compassion for helping other exemplifies in his everyday procedure. 5/%

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

asks for money BEFORE then doesn't REFUND

Will never go back to this doctor!!! He seems knowledgeable, yet not too caring and had a nervous outburst when I asked for a copy of my test results (to keep at home). He recommended that I have an endoscopy and asked for some money IN ADVANCE!!!! I have never heard of a doc asking for money up front for something he will do in a few weeks!!!Well, long story short, I paid $50 in advance. After insurance adjustments & payments his bill came up to $13, which means he owed me $37. HE STILL OWES IT TO THIS DAY! His billing office sent me a bill for about a year, for $13, and although I have called numerous times, it was long before they fixed the problem. Still waiting on the refund...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 30th, 2011

Doctor is probably great but be prepared to pay in cash up front

The visit with Dr. Bhatia himself went well. Wait time was fine and his consult was rather canned however, my goal was simply a preventative care sigmoidoscopy. Dr. Bhatia was very professional and I had high faith in his ability to perform this procedure. Unfortunately, the office's no plastic (credit card or ATM debit card) policy was rather offputting as - when I made the appointment for the procedure - I was asked how I was going to pay the $500 deductible. I understand that doctors are not typically philanthropic organizations however, there seemed to be an undue amount of pressure to ensure I would pay before the procedure was scheduled. I went around a bit with the doctor's wife (his office assistant) and after several phone calls and more pressure than I care to deal with in a situation such as this, I declined to continue working with this particular doctor. I felt that if I needed any further care from this team, it would be difficult and strenuous. That being said, I am sure the doctor would have done a fine job and if I had been a bit more prepared with the finances, I think everything would have been fine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

excellent

excellent physician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 27th, 2010

at both appointments when I arrived nobody was at the office, the second time I had to wait in my car for 30 minutes and then after signing in they took a pt. who had a later appointment time than me first.the office manager is his wife, while I was there they had a very audible husband/wife argument and he was demeaning towards her. I was told prior to my appointment that my blood work results were in, however not all the results were, in particular the one I was most interested in, and they wanted me to come back to pay an additional co-pay just to hear the results of 1 more test. Furthermore, the scale at the office is a very old bathroom scale, and they dont accept credit cards which is an inconvenience. the overall professionalism is very low.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

I would recommend highly

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lakhinder Bhatia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palatka, FL.

  • Dr. Hussein Zabad

    Internal Medicine

    Palatka, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Anil Mandal

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Palatka, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    54
  • Dr. Miguel Dejuk

    Internal Medicine

    Palatka, FL 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    43