Dr. Lakshmi Arekapudi MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Bay City, MI

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 56 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
awful
The only reason she is my doctor right now is because my other doctor moved out of state so i was defaulted to her. I have only seen her one time so far and it was a terrible expierience. I have a stomach desease that impairs my every day life. all this woman cared about was trying to change the medicine i have been on for over a year. She would not listen to anything i had to say and only judged me. I left there crying. Then, when I called for a refill a week and a half later, she refused to fill it for no reason. After telling me she wouldn't change anything for now. Without my medications, I have attacks that land me in the hospital several times over. I can't believe someone who claims to be a doctor treated me the way she did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
competent,knowledgable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arekapudi is caring.She asks and answers questions. Not in a hurry. She orders the right tests,and reviews the results. I like her because she's not a pill pusher and offers home remedies to resolve a problem when appropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Do not recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor office ever. Staff is very rude and Arekapudi isn't a good doctor. She is in a hurry to get you in and out and doesn't listen to what you say. She was also rude to me while I was explaining my problem to her. Also the wait time is awful. Every time I've been here I've waited over an hour in the lobby even though I had an appointment. Do not go here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Knowlegeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I, have been going to Doctor ASrekapudi, for about a year and She has been very much concerned as to keeping me Healthy, with correct dignosis. She has corrected what other Doctors didn't correct. I, do highly recomend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
DO NOT RECOMEND
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctors office I have ever been to! The staff is very rude, always have an attitude, giving dirty looks, not caring whats so ever. Just horrible. Lakshmi Arekapudi, MDis not a good doctor, she don't know what she is doing. She does not give me answers to my questions. She is the I don't care,lets hurry it up type of doctor. I give this office a one star. I would not recomend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lakshmi Arekapudi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bay City, MI.