Dr. Lakshmi Dundoo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Great doctor...unprofessional staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The negative reviews shock me because they are so diff then the experience I had! I heard Dr. Dundoo is no longer seeing patients and I was sad to have to find a new doc. Your relationship with your ob/gyn should be comfortable and mine was. Dr. Dundoo always took time to check in with me and answer any questions I had. I had infertility problems and she was always very caring and sensitive about that. Her staff is another story. While I waited for my appts I could hear them talk about and laugh at other patients ( maybe that's why the doc had to be strict with them? Idk). On a day I had an appt, the office closed due to snow...no one bothered to call me so I showed. I had 3 other appts cancelled on me w/o reason and as a result I didn't get my annual done last year. Though in the end there were a lot of issues, I had a lot of respect for the doctor herself and her medical knowledge and skills. I was sad to have to switch doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Disappointed.....moving on....tired of waiting for her to get off her leave of absences!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Dundoo for years. The last two she has been taking unexplained leave of absences and leaving her patients hanging. I am deeply disappointed in her. She took over for Ophelia Ong, who was as solid and fabulous as any doctor comes. What a shame!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Really bad. Schedule 2 appointments and they've been canceled without the notes. Un responsible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
very bad and worst doctor ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor is very rude and uncaring... I had to call them at least 10 times for my results. She makes a disgusting face while she is checking you like that's not her job?? Worst experience ever... Will never go again !! Ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
RIDICULOUS
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no nice words for my experience with Dr. Dundoo. I've only gone 3 times, but each time she has made some sort of snide comment to her staff, treating them like kids or something! The woman has serious issues, bc reading from other reviews I can see other people have seen her act this way with her staff also!! I wish I had read all these reviews before I made the decision to go to her. Long wait times for a 3 minute office visit is not worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Very Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is with you every step of the way and she connects very well with you and takes care of any and all problems. Excellent doctor and very polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Very good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was done perfectly. I was very satisfied by her knowledge and professionalism. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Very Satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with great skills and knowledge. I am new to St. Louis and she treated me with the best care and answered all my issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is very knowledgeable in her field. I wouldn't trust anyone else to care for my pregnancy. I have been to other doctors and she is the best I have been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Terrible doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go to this doctor again, her employees don't know what they are doing. When I had appointments with her I would wait for almost an hour past my appointment time before she would see me. When I had my son it took her an hour to get to the hospital after the called her and she said she would be there in ten minutes. And during my delivery she had to cut me to get him out, but she didn't snitch me back up right, I was in pain for months after having my son. And it took longer to heal. I refused to see her at my six week check up, one week after having my son I switch doctors!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and personal doctor. She puts you at ease and helps you feel relaxed in stressful situations such as before surgery. Upfront and straight forward with diagnosis, but follows up with comfort and caring. I highly recommend her to any young lady.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Care from doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lakshmi Dundoo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Dixon

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Patrick

23 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Gosser

19 years experience

4.4 of 5