The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lakshmi Dundoo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lakshmi Dundoo?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lakshmi Dundoo?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 32 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    18
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 32 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Great doctor...unprofessional staff

The negative reviews shock me because they are so diff then the experience I had! I heard Dr. Dundoo is no longer seeing patients and I was sad to have to find a new doc. Your relationship with your ob/gyn should be comfortable and mine was. Dr. Dundoo always took time to check in with me and answer any questions I had. I had infertility problems and she was always very caring and sensitive about that. Her staff is another story. While I waited for my appts I could hear them talk about and laugh at other patients ( maybe that's why the doc had to be strict with them? Idk). On a day I had an appt, the office closed due to snow...no one bothered to call me so I showed. I had 3 other appts cancelled on me w/o reason and as a result I didn't get my annual done last year. Though in the end there were a lot of issues, I had a lot of respect for the doctor herself and her medical knowledge and skills. I was sad to have to switch doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Disappointed.....moving on....tired of waiting for her to get off her leave of absences!

I have been going to Dr. Dundoo for years. The last two she has been taking unexplained leave of absences and leaving her patients hanging. I am deeply disappointed in her. She took over for Ophelia Ong, who was as solid and fabulous as any doctor comes. What a shame!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Really bad. Schedule 2 appointments and they've been canceled without the notes. Un responsible doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

very bad and worst doctor ever

doctor is very rude and uncaring... I had to call them at least 10 times for my results. She makes a disgusting face while she is checking you like that's not her job?? Worst experience ever... Will never go again !! Ever

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

RIDICULOUS

I have no nice words for my experience with Dr. Dundoo. I've only gone 3 times, but each time she has made some sort of snide comment to her staff, treating them like kids or something! The woman has serious issues, bc reading from other reviews I can see other people have seen her act this way with her staff also!! I wish I had read all these reviews before I made the decision to go to her. Long wait times for a 3 minute office visit is not worth it.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2014

Very Good

Doctor is with you every step of the way and she connects very well with you and takes care of any and all problems. Excellent doctor and very polite.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Very good doctor

Everything was done perfectly. I was very satisfied by her knowledge and professionalism. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Very Satisfied

Excellent doctor with great skills and knowledge. I am new to St. Louis and she treated me with the best care and answered all my issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

Doctor is very knowledgeable in her field. I wouldn't trust anyone else to care for my pregnancy. I have been to other doctors and she is the best I have been to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Terrible doctor

I will never go to this doctor again, her employees don't know what they are doing. When I had appointments with her I would wait for almost an hour past my appointment time before she would see me. When I had my son it took her an hour to get to the hospital after the called her and she said she would be there in ten minutes. And during my delivery she had to cut me to get him out, but she didn't snitch me back up right, I was in pain for months after having my son. And it took longer to heal. I refused to see her at my six week check up, one week after having my son I switch doctors!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Very nice and personal doctor. She puts you at ease and helps you feel relaxed in stressful situations such as before surgery. Upfront and straight forward with diagnosis, but follows up with comfort and caring. I highly recommend her to any young lady.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Excellent Care from doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lakshmi Dundoo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Michael Dixon

    Dr. Michael Dixon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    36
  • Dr. Frank Patrick

    Dr. Frank Patrick

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (46)
    23
  • Dr. Chadwick Caudill

    Dr. Chadwick Caudill

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (52)
    22