Dr. Lakshmi Narayana Padala MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lecanto, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

64 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
fantastic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with him for several years, always prompt carving and knowledgeable. Mother was seeing him Even longer she is 93 and still active. He gets involved with you and your treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
He is incapable of making decisions on his own.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't feel he was a help at all while I was fighting cancer, he acted lost at what he should do. I've found a new experienced doctor who knows her stuff and gives me the respect and care I deserve. Very happy now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
A doctor that is unsure of himself.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Padala is a good GP for families with small children with minor problems. He is incapable of making major health decisions by himself and will send you elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Attentive
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have multiple issues going on that are complicated to deal with. The treatments for each is contradicted to each other. He very patient and clear in explaining what is going on and how to deal with it. He is very sympathetic to my difficulties in implementing the plans he has as well as other Drs. He does not push drugs. He is proactive towards preventative medicine. He does not turn his nose up at alternative medicine in combination with western medicine. I find it a relief to work with him. It was very stressful to have to change Dr s. He has made that transition comforting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
No patient interaction.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not care for a doctor who makes an appointment at another doctor for me, without asking my permission first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Queen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a Dr. Who listens. Doesn't weigh you down with unnecessary tests....caring. The man has feelings....not to mention the girls of the office. Ms. Tiffany the greatest. I have to be around people with personalities with a sense of life....this is the best place to be if your Ill or well he'll keep you that way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician who is kind, compassionate, listens carefully to his patients and explains all problems in a simple and straight forward manner. The entire office staff is superb, extremely caring and very efficient. Citrus County, FL is fortunate to have a physician of his caliber.

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring and explains in plain way i can understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Excellent Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Padala is a very caring, humble and compassionate doctor who is interested in your total well being. There are very few doctors who are like him anymore. I highly recommend him to all!

3.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent physicia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Like the old days...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
You know, a time when you called and could actually speak to your doctor? Or your doctor himself called you after you left a message with the nurse. That is what I have experienced during my time as a patient with Dr Padala. He listens really well and explains well too. he has seen me at my best, and has seen me at my worst, and has treated me like a fellow human being both times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lakshmi Narayana Padala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lecanto, FL.