Dr. Lakshmi Narayana Padala MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lecanto, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Attentive
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have multiple issues going on that are complicated to deal with. The treatments for each is contradicted to each other. He very patient and clear in explaining what is going on and how to deal with it. He is very sympathetic to my difficulties in implementing the plans he has as well as other Drs. He does not push drugs. He is proactive towards preventative medicine. He does not turn his nose up at alternative medicine in combination with western medicine. I find it a relief to work with him. It was very stressful to have to change Dr s. He has made that transition comforting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
No patient interaction.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not care for a doctor who makes an appointment at another doctor for me, without asking my permission first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Queen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a Dr. Who listens. Doesn't weigh you down with unnecessary tests....caring. The man has feelings....not to mention the girls of the office. Ms. Tiffany the greatest. I have to be around people with personalities with a sense of life....this is the best place to be if your Ill or well he'll keep you that way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician who is kind, compassionate, listens carefully to his patients and explains all problems in a simple and straight forward manner. The entire office staff is superb, extremely caring and very efficient. Citrus County, FL is fortunate to have a physician of his caliber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring and explains in plain way i can understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Excellent Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Padala is a very caring, humble and compassionate doctor who is interested in your total well being. There are very few doctors who are like him anymore. I highly recommend him to all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Never
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told he treats kids and I took my son there only to be out on high dose of ADHD med twice(which I later learnt is outright malpractice!!!). I realized he is not qualified to see kids,he was just pretending to know something about kids. Many insurance cos are NOT renewing their contracts with this 'doctor'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent physicia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Like the old days...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
You know, a time when you called and could actually speak to your doctor? Or your doctor himself called you after you left a message with the nurse. That is what I have experienced during my time as a patient with Dr Padala. He listens really well and explains well too. he has seen me at my best, and has seen me at my worst, and has treated me like a fellow human being both times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Padala after my friend recommended me to him. I have found him very friendly and personable. He has excellent bedside manners and is very thorough. I have found a doctor who listens and spends time with me. I will certainly recommend him to anyone.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lakshmi Narayana Padala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lecanto, FL.