Dr. Lalbahadur Nagabhairu MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Tavares, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 106 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.7)

106 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Good GI doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped find my cancer along with my PCP doctor who went to him for a second opinion. Was seeing another GI doc who didn't seem to know where to go after running "scopes" and then told me that he has no other thoughts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Highly efficient!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doc! Very good approach. Does not jump to unnecessary testing, cool and thoughtful. Good bedside manners. He helped solve a tough condition that went undiagnosed for years by my other GI at Emory. Will recommend highly. Worth the wait to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Efficient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a bit worried making our move from Boston to Villages. I have a complicated GI situation that my GI doc at Mass General was helping me with. After hearing a few local Villages friends talk about him, I chose him as my GI provider. He is busy, but very caring, confident and efficient. Took his time to understand my condition and explain how to manage it for the long run. Which is exactly what my GI doc of 20 years told me. He did not order any unnecessary tests, infant discouraged me from a test explaining how he has enough info from my records. Excellent doc, I recommend hm highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice man with thouthtful consideration for your condition. Takes time to explain things to you. He's in no rush.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice enough to get you to sign on for a scope, but that's it.. I had complications after being scoped, he did not care. I got an infection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
I am a murse
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst treatment I have ever received. He is very friendly at 1st.. To get ur business. I was perforated, he did not pay attention when I called& said o didn't feel right. Scoped for dollars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Worst experience of my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an EGD,called the next day with pain, low b/p and weakness he never called me back. Through his nurse I was told to drink lemon H2O w salt n sugar. I had a perforation which became an abscess. He really only cares about $$. More scoping more $$. I spent 30 days in the hospital, nearly list my colon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside Manner is appalling. Attitude is unprofessional.

3.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office and doctor are very inefficient. The wait time is consistently over an hour which is unacceptable to me and today we We're told we have to come to come back because the insurance hadn't approved the treatment only to find out this office hadn't submitted all of the lab work! So today's appt was FOR NOTHING! When we expressed our dissatification with this unnecessary appt and that we didn't expect to be charged to Dr. Lal, he got extremely defensive and told us to find another doctor! Accepted no accountability whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Great GI
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did two procedures for me. Both times the staff were very polite and professional. I was seen promptly and treated exceptionally well. He came in to review the results with me right away and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend Dr Lal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Efficient and caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Good doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped me tremendously. I will always be thankful for finding my problem. I saw a few GI doctors before and was at a point of frustration before I saw him. Not only did he diagnose me with my GI problem, he helped diagnose my MDS that my primary doctor missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lalbahadur Nagabhairu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tavares, FL.