Dr. Laligam Sekhar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Cavernoma
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my life!!! He is God'said angel on earth! He prays with every patient prior to surgery and is absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Get a second opinion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are three things to look up; Hubris, Anesthesia Dolorosa, Second Opinion. We have had the second for 3 years with 24/7 pain and no hope of correcting that. The last we wished we would have gotten before the surgery. Dr Sekhar performed the surgery and in the five month following, never diagnosed the condition. Swedish Hospital took 30 minutes to do so and confirmed that there is no fix.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Shekar saved my life.I would recommend him to anyone who needs any kind of neuro surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
second best neurosurgeon in the world!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing man. He is a genius. Was told ahead of my surgery that he is the second best in the world. I would believe it. He is not the warmest kind of perso(probably too busy saving lives) n but he is very conscientious. He must be a Christian because ahead of my very risky surgery, he paid to God that he will use his hands for His Glory and will direct him how to proceed. I felt him so humble for the first time, and kind that I cried. Next thing I knew is I was awake and well, still talking and understanding what people were saying around me. It really was a miracle because I was thought to lose my speech and possibly even an eye. The surgery was performed a few nano metres above my speech centre. It's only then I saw him smile for the first time. He is a driver. He has no time to wait much, even impatient but if you want a neuro surgeon who's smart and wise, he's the one. I could not thank God enough for this man s amazing life! Thank you dr. Sekkar, I will always keep you in my heart. Thank you for this in humility you have shown before I went under. I think this was where the miracle started to happen. God is alive! Blessed is His name! HallelujahHallelujah keep up your great work in alleviating pain in people's lives. You are awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saved my life. He is a kind, wonderful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not ask for a better surgeon or physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
DO YOUR RESEARCH
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
vascular decompression or av-mal obliteration have the potential for Anesthesia Delarosa as a consequent of the surgery. This was not well explained prior to surgery and the possible effect on the eye would have changed our decision. While the surgery was successful from a vascular view, the life of pain with little to no hope of relief made for a poor trade.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
If you want to be assured of the very best in his field then Dr. Sekhar is at the top of the list. If you want someone else to perform the procedure( not performed by the consulting surgeon) make a critical error, cause permanent damage and act as if there is no liability they are also at the top of the list. Its a teaching hospital so if an error is made and they have to re-operate, they will charge you for the second procedure and avoid fault and call it physicians discretion. How do you explain having a preventative procedure then spending the following 14 days in ICU trying to correct the problem( which lead to permanent and irreversible damage ) that never existed prior to the first procedure. It comes down to certain renowned surgeons and hospitals are beyond reproach and are not held accountable for their errors. I advise you never allow a surgical procedure of importance be conducted on you at a teaching hospital if it is not the head surgeon performing the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent Dr to care for Brain aneurysm clipping! After care excellent also. I more than survived to tell about it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Four Surgeries In Six Weeks
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sekhar performed four surgeries in six weeks at Harvorview Medical Center for meningiomas on my brain and brain stem. I traveled from Virginia because of his reputation and previous experience with him in 1999 when he performed a carotid bypass also due to multiple meningiomas.Each surgery was a success. His skill as a surgeon is superior in every way. Communication was incredible. He responded quickly to emails and kept us well informed before, during, and after each procedure.I enthusiastically recommend him to everyone. You will never find a better physician, surgeon, and human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Thank You
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I would like to express my thanks and gratitude to Dr Sekhar ,my son suffered a raptured brain anurysm his life was saved at Harboview hospital a month later another anurysm formed close to where they clipped the vein for the first time,a bypass was recommended and here came Dr.Sekhar a great Dr with high skills of communication he made me feel my son was safe with him despite all the risks involved.He did the surgery and it was a success ,Now my son is back to his normal life Thanks God and Thanks to Dr Sekhar the angel sent by God for us so I believe
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Mother
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sekhar and his medical staff are absolutely wonderful! I am convinced that part of my daughter's courage came from the knowledge that she was in good and loving hands wherever we turned for help. Although it has been 10-months, Dr. Sekhar is always available to answer questions from afar. And, he remembers her case. I would highly recommend Dr. Sekhar and his medical staff to anyone with a critical illness / incident such as we had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laligam Sekhar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Ellenbogen

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sean Mcevoy

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Eric Peterson

11 years experience

3.8 of 5