Overall Review

1.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    17%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    74%
  • Wait Time 38.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Unethical practice. Disregards clients time.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff tells you to come without appointment. When you go, they say it's a busy day. They don't value the time involved to put aside other things and take time out including travel time. This doctor is best for people who are retired and have a lot of time without activities and much to do. Even retired people are often busy. So go to this doctor only if you have too much time on your hands. He also keeps doing a lot of blood tests, xrays referred to his favorite (kickback?) places etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As you can see, the only high ratings I gave were for ease of appointment and follow ups. That's because he only cares about bringing you into the office and maintaining your business (that's what you are to him, money). He's very rude, yells at his staff in front of patients and has an overall bad attitude. Plus you can't understand a word he says! Definitely would not recommend him, AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Worst doctor I've ever been to
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Worst doctor I've ever been to. To say that he was completely uninterested in my well being was an understatement. I had scheduled a complete check-up. He checked my heart and lungs with his stethoscope, took my pulse and weighed me (& only because I didnt know how much I weighed when he asked me). That was the extent of his exam. I don't know whether I'm fit as a fiddle or if I have six months to live because clearly he doesnt either. I was in and out of the exam room in 5 minutes (after a 40 minute wait). you have been warned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
excellent physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suffering from so many medical issue and Dr.patel gave me the diagnosis on my first visit and I start feeling better with medical managment.He is available 7 days a week in office for 365 days a year and also give his cell phone to every patient and is even printed on his business card.excellent and dedicated health care professional,best in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude rude rude.!!!!!!!!! Patel. Is a pretend. Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my wife came down with an ailment and was diagnosed in the ER and by a specialist accurately, Dr Patel insisted on keeping her in the hospital and running additional tests which the specialist said would harm her health. He also spent a total of 90 seconds over 3 days with my wife, and did not ask any questions to her or care how she was feeling. A definite lack of communication and professionalism made for an extremely unpleasant stay at Methodist hospital. If you have this doctor, switch attendings, and choose another one. He clearly does not have your health in mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Very intelligent doctor. Dr patel truly cares about his patients and will go the extra mile to make sure their medical needs are met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
not professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not professional at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in Brooklyn area..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2011
Stay Away
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is really unprofessional and does not care about his patients, just milking money from their insurance. He wants people with no need to come to his office once a week just to make money. He yells at his staff in front of patients and is just in general not a pleasant man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lalit Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Serje

37 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Niranjan Mittal

37 years experience

1.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Silia Goldsen

3.4 of 5