The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lalit Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lalit Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Unethical practice. Disregards clients time.

Staff tells you to come without appointment. When you go, they say it's a busy day. They don't value the time involved to put aside other things and take time out including travel time. This doctor is best for people who are retired and have a lot of time without activities and much to do. Even retired people are often busy. So go to this doctor only if you have too much time on your hands. He also keeps doing a lot of blood tests, xrays referred to his favorite (kickback?) places etc.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

As you can see, the only high ratings I gave were for ease of appointment and follow ups. That's because he only cares about bringing you into the office and maintaining your business (that's what you are to him, money). He's very rude, yells at his staff in front of patients and has an overall bad attitude. Plus you can't understand a word he says! Definitely would not recommend him, AT ALL.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Worst doctor I've ever been to

Worst doctor I've ever been to. To say that he was completely uninterested in my well being was an understatement. I had scheduled a complete check-up. He checked my heart and lungs with his stethoscope, took my pulse and weighed me (& only because I didnt know how much I weighed when he asked me). That was the extent of his exam. I don't know whether I'm fit as a fiddle or if I have six months to live because clearly he doesnt either. I was in and out of the exam room in 5 minutes (after a 40 minute wait). you have been warned

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

excellent physician

I was suffering from so many medical issue and Dr.patel gave me the diagnosis on my first visit and I start feeling better with medical managment.He is available 7 days a week in office for 365 days a year and also give his cell phone to every patient and is even printed on his business card.excellent and dedicated health care professional,best in the world.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2012

Rude rude rude.!!!!!!!!! Patel. Is a pretend. Dr.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

Terrible Doctor

After my wife came down with an ailment and was diagnosed in the ER and by a specialist accurately, Dr Patel insisted on keeping her in the hospital and running additional tests which the specialist said would harm her health. He also spent a total of 90 seconds over 3 days with my wife, and did not ask any questions to her or care how she was feeling. A definite lack of communication and professionalism made for an extremely unpleasant stay at Methodist hospital. If you have this doctor, switch attendings, and choose another one. He clearly does not have your health in mind.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Very intelligent doctor. Dr patel truly cares about his patients and will go the extra mile to make sure their medical needs are met.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

not professional

Not professional at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

Best doctor in Brooklyn area..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

Stay Away

This doctor is really unprofessional and does not care about his patients, just milking money from their insurance. He wants people with no need to come to his office once a week just to make money. He yells at his staff in front of patients and is just in general not a pleasant man.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lalit Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Vasundhara Vidyarthi

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Raul Schwartzman

    Dr. Raul Schwartzman

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Jorge Serje

    Dr. Jorge Serje

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    38