Dr. Lalita Bhamidipati MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
EXPERIENCE WITH DR B
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shows a true care about patients and an admirable ability to decide the best treatment. My wife my neighbor and Imbelieve she is fantastic and we are fortunate to have her as our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 star
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor, she is bright, caring and follows up with all orders . I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Good doctor, bad office
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very frustrated with this doctor. She asked me for some information, yet I am unable to reach her office by phone. I am always put on hold. I'm about ready to give up on her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor for years. She misdiagnosed my appendix bursting. Thought I was looking for pain pills. Then about 6 months after that I had a mass in my abdomen and she kept sending me home. Once I changed doctors - he found it on my first visit! I was admitted to the hospital the next day. I saw her in the hospital as I was walking around with my IV pole - she didn't say a word to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent medical professional. Thoughtful, kind and good listener. Best internist I have had in 30 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Doctor without any Ideas
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly office staff, but Doctor without any Ideas. Could not help me. Doctor without personality. Would not recomended this doctor to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took the time I needed to listen and answer my questions. She examined me thoroughly and explained the diagnosis. Great doctor, will recommended her to others!

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bhamidipati is a wonderful doctor. She is very kind and spends ample time with me. She is very thorough in her examination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Great doctor with a great staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is wonderful. Everybody treats me like a person--not a number. In addition, they use Relay Health, a computer system that allows me to e-mail the office with questions. I can easily arrange appointments and order prescription refills in this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had to wait very long to see the Doctor when I had an appointment.She gives ample time to answer my questions and her exams are thorough. The office staff is very cordial and accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very good with her diagnosis which is very important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lalita Bhamidipati, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.