Dr. Lalita Gupta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Not present for my mother's care
Dr. Gupta was assigned to my mother's care through Autumn Leaves. It took approximately 10 days for her to see her, and two weeks for her to call me back after requesting a call through 3 different reliable staff at Autumn Leaves. Dr. Gupta said she did not get any messages. Her diagnosis was cursory and, as it turns out, wrong. She was not fully familiar with my mother's history when she called me. Her discharge instructions failed to include a wheelchair or part of the therapy she required. It was just like not having a doctor at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Simply the Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A breath of fresh air in the medical profession. Dr. Gupta is a Golden Rule Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Really bad doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first impression of the office was very unfavorable. The young lady at the reception desk was about as friendly as a dead fish. I will say the nurse was very caring and professional, as was the young lady I made another appointment with as I was leaving. (After discussing my visit with my husband, he asked why I would want to go back, so I cancelled the appointment.) The doctor seemed to be very uncaring. It was obvious I was in severe pain. She never even examined me - just asked a few questions and sent me for x-rays. After returning to the room, her only suggestion was that I find someone who could give me shots! Wasn't that her job??? I would never return to her nor recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
She is awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her bedside manner is degrading, she will Absolutely lie to your face. In short, she charged as much as she could to insurance then lied about her faxing a prescription for ? Help??? Lol!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Dr. Lalita Gupta
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited and consulted with many doctors in the US, UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand and some other countries (frequent traveler) and I have found Dr. Lalita Gupta as one of the best in her field and as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta is smart and kind. I would and have recommended her to my family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
VERY HAPPY CAMPER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE DOCTOR AND HER STAFF WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND. VERY FRIENDLY. DIDN'T HAVE TO WAIT BUT ABOUT 10 MINUTES TO BE SEEN. VERY, VERY HAPPY WITH OVERALL EXPERIENCE. THIS IS THE OFFICE I AM GOING TO STICK WITH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I do wish I didn't have to have her repeat herself so many times. Her englishis not much better than my Hindi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lalita Gupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Laleh Bigdeli

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louise Kwan

43 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Wood

4.1 of 5