The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lalith Tissera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lalith Tissera?

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lalith Tissera?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 47 Ratings with 15 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Great Doctor

Very professional office. I was searching for weeks but no one was taking on new patients. This office sets aside certain hours daily for new patients to be seen. There is no wait. I was lost on my first visit and probably called 4 times but the staff was very nice and got me there without a hint of irritation. I have been at this office for 6 months now and I not only receive a phone reminder but a text and email about my appointments. The office is very efficient and always able to squeeze me in at the last moment. They have add on times every hour that you are able to sit and wait between scheduled patients if you miss an appointment, which I have done twice. Best office and staff! Glad I found them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

He is great! i always have a wonderful visit

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Great doc, horrible office staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

I like Dr Tissera..he doesn't coddle or lecture. He asks how your feeling, taking mx, need any ,thats it. To me thats the sign of a professional.He's the best I've gone to in a while.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Office Stinks

When I first started seeing this provider, things were okay. I would go in, he would hand me my prescriptions, and then I would leave. I know that is all that would happen because he is not someone that gives counseling. As time went by, appointments would be harder to get and I would end up running out of medication before I could see him. The service got worse and worse. When you call the office, if you do not take the first appointment that is offered to you, they give you a hard time. When I did go for an appointment, I would barely get into his office before he gave me my prescriptions and sent me on my way. The last straw was recently. I called to make an appointment and was told that my insurance now required referrals and prior authorizations before I could see the doctor. I thought this was strange because I do know about my insurance requirements and I had never needed these in the past. After trying to get the referral and prior auth for two weeks from my PCP, I finally called my insurance company and they told me that I did not need either. Dr. Tissera's office did not believe me and I actually had to have someone from my insurance company call the office. After that, I still could not get an appointment for awhile. I ran out of my medications. I asked to leave a message for Dr. Tissera to call me back. I received a phone call 4 days later from the office manager telling me that Dr. Tissera does not call patients and if I did not like the service, I could find somewhere else to go. I was calling to try and get a refill on my prescriptions just to hold me over until I could see the Dr. He will not do this. You have to pay for the office visit or you do not get the prescriptions, even though it was a one time thing. That is what I get after seeing this provider for over 4 years. I am in the process of filing a complaint. Thank goodness my PCP has written me the prescriptions until I can find a new psychiatrist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Insurance Fraud

Dr Tissera practices unethical mental health treatment. He will prescribe anything to anyone regardless of the patients mental health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

to the point

This man is very Neuroscience oriented.Good advice, Knows his Medicine , Yale trained. Good gyu, you feel he is your friend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Not a drive thru experience

He doesn't run a mill. Caring ,down to earth . Very professional and knows his stuff.A complete MD, knows his medicine. My mom gets all her medicines reviewed by him. We love the guy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

A Shrink Quack

The "Shrink" is a pill pusher that only sees you if you need a prescription refilled. All other times you are seen by a "therapist" that just listens but offers no real solutions.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2011

a good doctor. no more to say. Most Psychiatrists don't look at you. He was compassionate and listened to us.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

One of the best Doctor's offices I have been to. The office staff is very courteous and helpful. The doctor is very knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Dr Tissera is one of the best doctors around. He is very considerate, knowledgeable and discreet. He really listens to you and explains what is going on. Also, he is VERY considerate of the costs of all medications, so if he has it, he tries samples first.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lalith Tissera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woburn, MA.

  • Dr. Albert Fullerton

    Dr. Albert Fullerton

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Woburn, MA 0 mi

    3.3
    (41)
    44
  • Dr. Joy Cass

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Woburn, MA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. German Crisostomo

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Woburn, MA 0.18 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    29