Dr. Lalith Tissera MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional office. I was searching for weeks but no one was taking on new patients. This office sets aside certain hours daily for new patients to be seen. There is no wait. I was lost on my first visit and probably called 4 times but the staff was very nice and got me there without a hint of irritation. I have been at this office for 6 months now and I not only receive a phone reminder but a text and email about my appointments. The office is very efficient and always able to squeeze me in at the last moment. They have add on times every hour that you are able to sit and wait between scheduled patients if you miss an appointment, which I have done twice. Best office and staff! Glad I found them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great! i always have a wonderful visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc, horrible office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
I like Dr Tissera..he doesn't coddle or lecture. He asks how your feeling, taking mx, need any ,thats it. To me thats the sign of a professional.He's the best I've gone to in a while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Office Stinks
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started seeing this provider, things were okay. I would go in, he would hand me my prescriptions, and then I would leave. I know that is all that would happen because he is not someone that gives counseling. As time went by, appointments would be harder to get and I would end up running out of medication before I could see him. The service got worse and worse. When you call the office, if you do not take the first appointment that is offered to you, they give you a hard time. When I did go for an appointment, I would barely get into his office before he gave me my prescriptions and sent me on my way. The last straw was recently. I called to make an appointment and was told that my insurance now required referrals and prior authorizations before I could see the doctor. I thought this was strange because I do know about my insurance requirements and I had never needed these in the past. After trying to get the referral and prior auth for two weeks from my PCP, I finally called my insurance company and they told me that I did not need either. Dr. Tissera's office did not believe me and I actually had to have someone from my insurance company call the office. After that, I still could not get an appointment for awhile. I ran out of my medications. I asked to leave a message for Dr. Tissera to call me back. I received a phone call 4 days later from the office manager telling me that Dr. Tissera does not call patients and if I did not like the service, I could find somewhere else to go. I was calling to try and get a refill on my prescriptions just to hold me over until I could see the Dr. He will not do this. You have to pay for the office visit or you do not get the prescriptions, even though it was a one time thing. That is what I get after seeing this provider for over 4 years. I am in the process of filing a complaint. Thank goodness my PCP has written me the prescriptions until I can find a new psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Insurance Fraud
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tissera practices unethical mental health treatment. He will prescribe anything to anyone regardless of the patients mental health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
to the point
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is very Neuroscience oriented.Good advice, Knows his Medicine , Yale trained. Good gyu, you feel he is your friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Not a drive thru experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't run a mill. Caring ,down to earth . Very professional and knows his stuff.A complete MD, knows his medicine. My mom gets all her medicines reviewed by him. We love the guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
A Shrink Quack
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The "Shrink" is a pill pusher that only sees you if you need a prescription refilled. All other times you are seen by a "therapist" that just listens but offers no real solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a good doctor. no more to say. Most Psychiatrists don't look at you. He was compassionate and listened to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best Doctor's offices I have been to. The office staff is very courteous and helpful. The doctor is very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tissera is one of the best doctors around. He is very considerate, knowledgeable and discreet. He really listens to you and explains what is going on. Also, he is VERY considerate of the costs of all medications, so if he has it, he tries samples first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lalith Tissera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wakefield, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Bauer

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Binder

38 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samir Patel

23 years experience

2.9 of 5