ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lalitha Jacob Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lalitha Jacob?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Terribly rude and unprofessional

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Very rude and unprofessional. Treated me as though I were not in the room, spoke through the tech. Gave me no privacy when examining me. I had called and asked if there was anything I needed to bring with me and was told no. Then the Dr. started to question my blood work numbers and was annoyed because I did not have them. I told her if I was told to bring them I would have. Would NEVER recommend this Dr.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not so great...

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Dr. Jacob is a very nice woman. However, she is a little strange. I think she would be a good doctor to someone who has an illness or issue that she is familiar with or someone that has an "easy case" to figure out. She really wasn't sure what to tell me even after I gave her all of my symptoms. Also, her office really needs to be updated and she needs to hire a more professional staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

I have been to many neurologists, but she far surpasses all of them in every area! She's extremely intelligent and actually listens to her patients. She's one in million and I thank God everyday I found her! I highly recommend her!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 10th, 2013

I went through (4) Neurologists before finally being referred to Dr. Jacob. I was misdiagnosed for most of my life and with one visit she changed my life. I am so grateful to Dr. Jacob and Lisa (front office) for always getting me in when I need an appointment, for making me smile no matter how bad I'm feeling, for providing me with a comfortable experience. It's hard to find a doctor you can trust, especially when you have heard for years that "it's all in your head". She listened to my symptoms and cared enough to take the time to work through each of my Neurological and Nerve issues one at a time. She has worked with me to reduce my medications to get me on the right combination. I wouldn't be able to function without her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lalitha Jacob is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pinellas Park, FL.