Dr. Lalitha Sivaswamy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is horrible with medication follow. Made my child suffer without meds for 2 weeks until they figured out who sent what ,where. My child went through horrific withdraws and then reclamation to the medicine. Rude staff, inattentive nurses, lots of mistakes. I would not trust any child on her care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Great Pediatric Neurologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is absolutely wonderful! She is so great with my son! We love her!☺
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sivaswamy was very patient, understanding and knowledgeable. She also took the time to give praise to my daughter for answering questions correctly and gave her the proper "good job" and "thumbs up" (that all children need) when performing a task. This made my 4 year old feel confident and less afraid about going to the doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Not impressed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been seen in the neurology dept at Childrens for over a year with a different doctor that we loved.Unfortunately he felt we needed Dr Sivaswamy's expertise...she was arrogant and clearly rushed.She did not want to help my daughter as she will be 18 in December.The dr. told us they need to make room for younger patients and would not see her after she turned 18.She gave her new meds to try for 4 months, but would not be around to re-evaluate her.She was in and out of the room within 10 minutes and clearly did not care.Very disappointing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were referred to Dr Sivaswamy as a second opinion. She took time to listen to us, watch videos from the referring doctor, read notes from the Occupational Therapist and to evaluate our son (through play). The doctor afforded us muc more of her time and attention than the first doctor at a different hospital. She is so knowledgeable and conveys her knowledge / recommendations / facts very clearly so you can make the best decision for your child. The doctor helped us understand all of our options and also what diseases she would rule out, based on facts. She empowered us to make the best choice -the one that felt right to us - for our son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor. My 8 year old daughter who is normally really shy, absolutly trusts her and feels 100% comfortable going back to see her. I would definatly say the best Ive seen yet with the children and also takes whatever time needed to answer my 100 questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor! I have two children that see her presently. My daughter was recently diagnosed and from the day of her first seizure it only took me 8 days to get her in to see Dr. Sivaswamy. I love the staff especially her nurse practitioner I have never had a problem with either one of them. I have took my oldest son to 4 other doctors before her and would not take my children any where else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
prompt, professional, gentle towards my child. accurate diagnosis. we are happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2009
good experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
she was prompt and courteous .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lalitha Sivaswamy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Daniela Tapos

28 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mitchel Williams

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Figueroa

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor