Lamia Katbi MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Highland, IN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katbi is excellent. She took the time to go over all the details from the examination, gave me a lot of resources to work with my child. The most comprehensive well visit I had ever for my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Frustrating
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katbi has always been slow (I once waited nearly 3 hrs for my daughter's 6 mo well-check!), but she has improved lately; however, I'll be switching doctors. Beyond the fact that her waiting room is small and now has only a few books left, she tries to find reason to charge for every well-visit (lately--$60 because my daughter had dry skin!), and she brushes off any parental concerns. (Even her nurses were surprised that she wasn't concerned when my son had only one barely-damp diaper each day for three days after birth.) I realized that if I prefer the NP and go to urgent aid instead of the pedi when my kids are sick, then it's probably time for a new doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katbi is a great doctor is you can get to see her. Recently, all we get to see is the NP and she is a nice person too, but not very knowledable. She always stops and has to guess what she should do. I pay to see a real doctor and lately don't see Dr. Katby. I've started looking for a new doctor hopefully, I can find one like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katbi is a wonderful doctor. She is very kind and understanding. She spends a lot of time with her patients and is willing to anwser any questions. She is very down to earth and my kids just adore her. I highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a great peditrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with Dr. Katbi for over 10 years and absolutely love her and her staff. Her bedside manner is awesome, really listening to me and my children. I can also nearly always speak with a nurse for a quick over the phone consultation if I need to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she is a great doctor but she comes off a bit arrogant the way she talks to parents in a belittle way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Lamia Katbi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Highland, IN.