Dr. Lamont Hornbeck III MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Roseville, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
THE DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a wonderful understanding person that is well rounded with experience through thick and thin with knowledge in his degree. Well understood with knowing and testing while you are there that keeps us happy and healthy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Dr. Hornbeck
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent very knowledgable doctor who's knows his stuff. Every problem I have had he has figured out fast and fixed it fast. Very satisfied patient for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
not a very good doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
told him my skin problem and my research about my problem. He just totally dismissed my idea and want to send me down my way with some steroid cream. Waste of my money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
top in his field
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a good job with me and let me know about how the out come would be. He made me know that I would be alright as to follow his directions. I did come out of the mess I got my self into and will never do the again. I am every so thankful He was refered by urgent care also a nice and quick place to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Not Impressed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A dermatologist should know never to put hydrogen peroxide on a wound/biopsy. My biopsies did not heal well. Nice staff, but I don't feel confident in his abilities. No follow-up either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Good experience again!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hornbeck has a great bedside manner, he is very patient, and listens to my concerns. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hornbeck is an exceptional doctor and he is very caring. He provided me with a positive experience once again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Dr. Lamont W. Hornbeck is very knowledgeable
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Lamont W. Hornbeck is very knowledgeable, easy to talk to. I went to him for a second opinion and was glad I did. I made him my regular practition ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Great Doctor!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Hornbeck is one of the few doctors that sits down and listens to all of your concerns. He pays attention, explains everything, and offers options. ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hornbeck is one of the few doctors that sits down and listens to all of your concerns. He pays attention, explains everything, and offers options. He takes great care of my family.

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lamont Hornbeck III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.