Dr. John Murdoch MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Loma Linda, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor you will ever have. Truly cares and has the knowledge! Our family loves him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Amazing Endocrinologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murdoch correctly diagnosed my daughter after the very first visit. We had been to several doctors over the years who completely missed all of the signs of Hashimotos Disease. Misdiagnosis from depression, unnecessary partial thyroid removal, fatigue, and a few other inaccurate opinions. My daughters doctor refused to refer her to an endocrinologist but we disputed and some how wound up in he hands of the most amazing man. Dr. Murdoch's daughter also suffers from Hashimotos, he is very aware and familiar wih all of the signs and symptoms. Thanks to him my daughter is doing better than ever. We can't ever thank him enough, and are so very great full to have met him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have only been seeing Dr. Murdoch for for about a year, but I have nothing but high praises for him. He is kind, respectful, and was able to diagnose my problems in a manner of minutes. I highly recommed him to others looking for a great Endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murdoch has to be the best Dr. I've seen in CA. He was courteous, informative and caring. He took time to explain everything to me in great detail and was very thorough. If you need to see an endocrinologist, Dr Murdoch is the one to see. He was just a blessing to me after many, many months of shabby health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
P.S.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Murdoch for about 5 years. I find him friendly & professional. Easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murdoch is rude ...needs to retire!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Ideal doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Murdoch is not just competent in his field but very compassionate. He is thorough. Takes time to inform and answer any and all questions. He not only dictates his notes while the patient is there but on one's return visit gives the patient a printed copy of the notes and all pertinent test results.

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Best Endocrinologist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has special interest in all and every human beings who need his professional assistance regardless of their social and/or economic situation.As one of his patients,he taught me new lessons on caring and loving human beings.His skill,expertise,professionalism and humanitarian attitudes not only returned my health but positively affected my whole life.I have not seen him for 30 years now but there has not been even a single day that I forget to pray for him during my daily prayers.God bless him and all his beloved ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2008
GREAT DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Murdoch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Loma Linda, CA.