Dr. Lana Bernstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Bridgeport, CT

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We are very pleased with Dr. Bernstein. My husband had complicated problems with his knee,(with other serious medical problems complicating the issue). Dr. Bernstein gave him a complete physical and decided he should be admitted in the hospital that day. She immediately made all the necessary arrangements to have him admitted that day and as a result had needed emergency surgery that night.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable and resourceful, highly competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Incredible Physician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein is a smart, compassionate and an incredible physician. I am blessed to have her as my physician, managing my journey through arthritis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Excellent Rheumatologist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bernstein for several years. She is smart, caring and you will be hard pressed to find a better MD! She treats patients with with respect and cares about each individual. I am lucky that she is my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
WORST OFFICE. EVER
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated so poorly by medical professionals in my entire life. Instead of trying to help me through a medical issue, the nurse yelled at me, "THIS IS YOUR FAULT." I am SHOCKED and disgusted that people can practice medicine like this. BEWARE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein is extremely knowledgeable and her ability to quickly arrive at the correct diagnosis is superb. She is one of if not the best physician in her field in the metro NY area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate,very cutting edge with diagnosis......listens and truly cares. I was very impressed by her knowlegde and she has a very nice bedside manner

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
Dr. Bernstein is the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, compassionate and brilliant. Great office staff.

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2008
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very thorough, compassionate and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lana Bernstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.