ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lana Bernstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lana Bernstein?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lana Bernstein?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

We are very pleased with Dr. Bernstein. My husband had complicated problems with his knee,(with other serious medical problems complicating the issue). Dr. Bernstein gave him a complete physical and decided he should be admitted in the hospital that day. She immediately made all the necessary arrangements to have him admitted that day and as a result had needed emergency surgery that night.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Knowledgeable and resourceful, highly competent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Incredible Physician!

Dr. Bernstein is a smart, compassionate and an incredible physician. I am blessed to have her as my physician, managing my journey through arthritis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Excellent Rheumatologist

I have been seeing Dr. Bernstein for several years. She is smart, caring and you will be hard pressed to find a better MD! She treats patients with with respect and cares about each individual. I am lucky that she is my physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

WORST OFFICE. EVER

I have never been treated so poorly by medical professionals in my entire life. Instead of trying to help me through a medical issue, the nurse yelled at me, "THIS IS YOUR FAULT." I am SHOCKED and disgusted that people can practice medicine like this. BEWARE.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Dr. Bernstein is extremely knowledgeable and her ability to quickly arrive at the correct diagnosis is superb. She is one of if not the best physician in her field in the metro NY area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Compassionate,very cutting edge with diagnosis......listens and truly cares. I was very impressed by her knowlegde and she has a very nice bedside manner

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2009

Dr. Bernstein is the best

Thorough, compassionate and brilliant. Great office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2008

Great experience

Very thorough, compassionate and knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lana Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.

  • Dr. Samir Samarany

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Rupert Dogbey

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Esther Nash

    Dr. Esther Nash

    Internal Medicine

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40