ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lana Boter Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lana Boter?


17 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

The worst staff working at front desk and answering phone calls

It's really unfortunate that Dr. Lana Boter has such rude and lazy people working for her at the front desk. Every time I've called to make an appointment or to ask a question the call goes to voicemail the first few attempts. When someone finally picks up the phone they're extremely rude and make it apparent that your call is an annoyance to them. Per usual, while trying to make an appointment this morning, I was put directly on hold for several minutes and then was continuously cut off mid-sentence to be put back on hold. It took me almost 10 minutes to schedule a simple annual exam as an existing patience. This is literally my experience EVERY time I have to call Dr. Boter's office. Dr. Boter is great but the stress and hassle caused by her rude and unprofessional staff is enough to make me look for a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Lona Baxter is an excellent doctor, she is very open to talk, very honest , I like the way she explained to me the problem that i had. I am very greatful find her, after God she gave me back my health. I highly recommend gynecology lona Baxter. Excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

The receptionist was very rude.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Something just didn't feel right about her, so I switched out only to find out she missed my hypthyroidism despite my telling her my family history of it and it only taking one simple blood test. If I had stayed with her, there would have been serious complications for the baby (just look at any published medical journal). Wow! Close call. I mean, she was so nice, but it was almost too nice, I didn't trust it and sure enough, I found a real doctor elsewhere. This is Manhattan afterall.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Aweful

Horrifying experience with Dr Lana Boter. She is rude and catty and it's completely uncalled for. I am still disturbed by her initial sweetness and then sudden turn in personality. She is frankly quite psycho - stay away.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Great experience

I had a wonderful experience both times I saw Dr. Boter. The first time was for my annual exam. I had been sexually assaulted a few months before and had some initial damage and wanted to follow-up on it. Dr. Boter was incredibly supportive and gentle with me--she was thorough, supportive, and exactly what I needed. I came back to her office to get a record of the date of my exam so that I could get birth control from my primary doctor (she was booked up and I couldn't get an appointment before I needed it). When her office staff realized what I wanted, they asked me to wait, checked in with her, and she managed to squeeze me in between appointments. I was pleasantly surprised and was able to get my prescription before I had to leave town. I will definitely continue to see her and highly recommend her to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 10th, 2011

I was not impressed with her. I found her not only impatient but also did not seem to have an interest in answering my questions versus acting in a confrontational manner when I asked question. Too add, she did not even read my chart prior to my visit, even asking me personal info. like my age and a little medical history, which is all in my medical chart. I left her office feeling very disillusioned and not comfortable with her performing surgery on me.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Best Ob Gyn in New York

Dr.Boter was unbelievably kind and thoughtful. She got to know me first and put all the information together and talked to me like I was a human being. And she was very gentle during the exam. I daresay I almost enjoyed my gyn visit for the first time in my life !

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 18th, 2010

not so nice office staff

The assistant asked me to pee in a cup, I asked her for a cup of water first, she told me there was no water fountain, that I should "go find tap water" myself (which probably meant the bathroom). So I asked her for a separate cup and she dismissively handed me back the pee cup and said "i can drink water out of it first". I mean, honestly, have some class. The doctor is great and all, but that kind of help is worse than no help at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

I went to Dr. Boter before and during my pregnancy. She was caring and thorough in explaining whatever I needed to know. Unfortunately, she was on vacation when my baby was born (early), so I missed out on having her at my delivery. But I was very pleased with her care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lana Boter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Margaret Nachtigall

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    27
  • Dr. Joseph Hochman

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (28)
    49