The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lana Milton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lana Milton?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lana Milton?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44.7 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

DR. MILTON IS MY MIND DOCTOR AND SHE IS THE BEST

Dr. Milton has guided me through some very difficult times. She knows her stuff, she listens and, most importantly, I believe she genuinely cares about her patients, including me. She has personally followed up on intensely personal issues by calling directly and conveying her concerns. That kind of follow-up gives me a tremendous feeling of safety -- that I am in excellent hands. Dr. Milton is ahead of the curve on new treatments. Her approach is highly effective. I am not a mind doctor, so her magic will remain her mystery. All I know is this -- it works. Let's be candid. One naturally views a review from a psychiatric patient with a jaundiced eye. All I know is this -- I haven't been 5150'd yet and it has everything to do with Dr. Milton. Three cheers for Dr. Milton. If your mind and soul are troubled, you should definitely seek her out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

The Bad isn't So Bad

Dr. Milton scores below all normal expectations of a good doctor, however I actually like it because I can get in & out quick with my rx. It's true that she rarely wears shoes & is abrupt but she serves the purpose for me. Her receptionist & bookkeeper are on the rude side too. Just so you know what you're dealing with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

She does not listen and argues when you correct her. NEVER on time!!! Very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Horrible Experience

She was 45 min late for my appointment. She was rude and was shaking down another client for money when she finally came out. Then she proceeded to eat cookies throughout my whole appointment and she wore no shoes. Worse than that, she didn't seem to be listening to me at all, repeatedly got information wrong that i told her more than 3 times. She interrupted me repeatedly, gave (bad) advice and tried to tell me what I should and shouldn't do. She exhibited no care, sensitivity or professionalism.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Former patient

Dr. Milton, at one time, was very insightful into what was going on with me. But then things changed and it seemed to be she became very arrogant, acting very unprofessionally, by repeatedly taking personal, non-emergency phone calls during our sessions (making dinner plans, speaking with a gardner!!) and even though I mentioned this was bothersome to me, it didn't stop. When she started cancelling our previously scheduled sessions to go to the Hollywood Bowl, and telling me about it, I stopped seeing her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lana Milton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Guven Uzun

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (37)
    23
  • Dr. Ezekiel Fink

    Dr. Ezekiel Fink

    Pain Management, Neurology

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (43)
    17
  • Dr. Marc Cohen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    14