Dr. Lance Altenau MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Top Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son suffered horrible spinal injuries with multiple crushed vertebrae and it was not clear he would ever be able to walk again. I'm happy to say you would never know he suffered any injuries unless you see the scar on his back. Dr. Altanaue is superb not only in surgery but also in his interactions with both patients and family. I reccomend him most highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Thank you for 24 years of my son's happiness
In 1991 my 3 month old son was diagnosed with craniosynostosis, Dr. Altenau was caring an confident. He performed corrective surgery and immediately after the surgery came out pumped up and excited, he told us how strong a fighter our son was even to the point of fighting the anesthesia. I am proud to say my son has had 24 years of a good life. He is a student attending SDSU and has a bright mind and great personality.... Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Instructor, Retired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altenau is the Best of the Best! I had a large subdural hematoma that would have been fatal without Dr. Altenau and his prompt intervention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Altenau did my back surgery last month, I am able to take care of my kids, and perform my duties, he change my life definitely..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelent surgun may need to slow down
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Altenau did my back surgery in 1993 when I was only 18 years old. I have not had any problems since and I owe it all to him. This is a great Dr that truly cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An Excellent surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lance Altenau, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.