ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lance Davlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lance Davlin?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Davlin listens

The first time we met: Dr. Davlin reviewed my x-rays with me, explained the possibilities, offered options, asked for my thoughts and questions and together we developed a plan. He was polite, happy, and respectful (so was his nurse). There were no frills or time wasted! Now all is good!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

Thanks to Dr. Davlin and his staff!! Dr. Davlin is so smart & technically proficient - after 3 years of pain, I am pain free!!! I would gladly refer anyone to his practice!!! Thanks!!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 19th, 2013

wrist/hand patient

Must be the Sentara protocol. Get patients in and BILL versus spending qualtiy time with your patients. No time to expect your doctor or staff to spend enough time to explain what is really happening with your body nor what will happen during your surgery, or what to expect after surgery. Just sign the consent and here's a pamphlet. Did not get a thorough explanation of what the surgical procedure will entail nor how I will feel right after surgery or what to expect following surgery. I guess I am just expected to hope that everything will turn out okay.......... This is my 2nd Sentara orthopedic practice that I have dealt with and both very similar as far as providing the patient with very little information. The nurse Susan does not return calls in a timely fashion. I waited over a week for a return call and called AGAIN to try and reach her. This is how people fall through the cracks and bad things happen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

Time spent with the doctor in the office was always rushed and brief. The nurse did a 5 minute Pre-Op was rude and there was no discussion about the surgery such as how to prepare or what to expect following surgery or during recovery. Dr. Davlin did a great job with my surgery. I have referred other people to him and I would return to him should I need further hand surgery. Patient experience could be improved if the staff did not act as though the patient is an inconvenience and if the doctor spent more time explaining patient's condition and provide more information about the surgery and what to expect following the surgery. Act like you care about the patient!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Dr Davlin and his staff were very nice. He listened to my problem and was able to give me a shot to relieve my pain. I will reccomend him to anyone with a hand problem

Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lance Davlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.

  • Dr. Alireza Jamali

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesapeake, VA 0 mi

    3.5
    (25)
    46
  • Dr. Lawrence Morales

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesapeake, VA 0 mi

    3.1
    (9)
    48
  • Dr. Edward Gold

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesapeake, VA 0 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    34