The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lance Estrada Is this you?
  • 26
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lance Estrada?


34 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Wonderful Surgeon

My full tear rotator cuff surgery could not have gone any better! On the day of surgery Dr. Estrada and his staff made me feel very comfortable. After the surgery they were there every step of the way, and 1 year after surgery, I am 100%, playing golf, lifting weights and reeling in red fish!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

The best!

The best! In every way. Takes time with you. Compassionate. Friendly. Down to earth. I couldn't ask for a better orthopedic doctor. The only downside is sometimes you have to wait awhile to get an appointment with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Amazing doctor who cares about his patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Both my husband and I are very much impressed with Dr. Estrada's craftsmanship as an orthopedic surgeon. His bedside manner is impeccable and his ability to diagnose is remarkable. We are very much thankful to have had him as our surgeon - we know we were in good hands. THANK YOU Dr. Estrada and you staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

fantastic surgeon

I was referred to Dr. Estrada for carpal tunnel surgery. Being a musician, I was concerned about the outcome. The surgery was such a success that I was playing music again in less than a week.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Estrada for many years. He is the best orthopedic surgeon I can imagine, and an extraordinarily caring physician. My knee replacement surgery was a total success. I refer all of my friends to Dr. Estrada for their orthopedic medical needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

I received a referral from my Primary Care physician whom is wonderful Dr. Eduardo Rodriquez, Dr. Lance Estrada is wonderful and great at what he does. My Aunts was so impressed with him after my one day surgery, they are now switching over to Dr. Lance Estrada.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

Dr. Estrada has been my orthopedic surgeon for a number of years. He is a wonderful, superb physician. I cannot imagine ever having to see another orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lance Estrada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Scott Tucker

    Dr. Scott Tucker

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    9
  • Dr. Richard Meyer Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    35
  • Dr. Douglas Lurie Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    15