ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lance Ferguson Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lance Ferguson?


20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

First Class from Start to Finish

From the initial consultation to the final follow up, the entire staff was first class!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

Disappointed

My vision is not stable. My eye prescription changed in one month. The laser is a ripoff. Needed YAG in both eyes. Right eye CME. One doctor though the IOL might not be in the correct place. You will never meet Ferguson. Eye doctor. Fast and no quality of care. 20, 30 maybe 40 a day . Go somewhere else. My eyes use to good, now constant problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Amazing results

One of the best decisions I've ever made! I would recommend Commonwealth Eye Surgery to anyone. I have never been able to see so well!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Trust your sight to Dr. Ferguson

Dr. Ferguson performed my mom's cataract surgery. I can’tsay enough about what a great experience she had. Not only is she so pleased with her vision, but she loved all of the staff through the whole experience. Should have done this much sooner!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Cream of the crop

I'm an optometrist and I would never send a patient any where else. He has done cataract surgery on Me, my wife, my mother, my brother in law and more than 50 of my patients that I referred to him. He exceeded all their expectations.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

This surgery has been a God send for me. Due to my dry eyes I was unable to wear contacts anymore and this freed me from my big thick glasses! Dr. Ferguson did my father's cataracts.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

I only saw him as he walked into the operating room. He seemed to do good cataract surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

I'm in a doctoral program and an RN and I can say the nurses, technicians, front office, and doctors treated me like family. My experience was exceptional!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

This practice is no more than an eye surgery assembly line. They messed up my eyes during cataract surgery and showed absolutely no concern -- sorry about your luck. You will never see the surgeon -- he is too good to talk to you face to face.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Best in town - by RESULTS

Worth the wait

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lance Ferguson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Gary Wortz

    Dr. Gary Wortz

    Ophthalmology

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    13
  • Dr. Jack Hollins

    Ophthalmology

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    43
  • Dr. David Cowen

    Dr. David Cowen

    Ophthalmology, Pediatric Ophthalmology, Plastic Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0.35 mi

    4.2
    (43)
    29