Dr. Lance Ferguson MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Amazing results
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best decisions I've ever made! I would recommend Commonwealth Eye Surgery to anyone. I have never been able to see so well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Trust your sight to Dr. Ferguson
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferguson performed my mom's cataract surgery. I can’tsay enough about what a great experience she had. Not only is she so pleased with her vision, but she loved all of the staff through the whole experience. Should have done this much sooner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Cream of the crop
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm an optometrist and I would never send a patient any where else. He has done cataract surgery on Me, my wife, my mother, my brother in law and more than 50 of my patients that I referred to him. He exceeded all their expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This surgery has been a God send for me. Due to my dry eyes I was unable to wear contacts anymore and this freed me from my big thick glasses! Dr. Ferguson did my father's cataracts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only saw him as he walked into the operating room. He seemed to do good cataract surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm in a doctoral program and an RN and I can say the nurses, technicians, front office, and doctors treated me like family. My experience was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice is no more than an eye surgery assembly line. They messed up my eyes during cataract surgery and showed absolutely no concern -- sorry about your luck. You will never see the surgeon -- he is too good to talk to you face to face.

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Best in town - by RESULTS
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worth the wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lance Ferguson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.