ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence King III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence King III?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Be very careful and make sure to get a second opinion. If you feel like something is off in his prescribing medication then go to another hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Migrains

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Unprofessional Staff

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Staff was very slow to respond with questions or making test appointments. Took a week to get a call back for any type question or concern. Felt very much like I was being ignored. Very unprofessional staff. Loved Dr. King and his nursing staff, with the exception of his charge nurse, who was presented with the task of making appointments apparently something that is beyond her capabilities.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should not be practicing medicine !!!!

Posted on March 7th, 2012

During the nerve conduction procedure the doctor answered his cell phone and laid the needle down and then picked it up again (never changing his gloves) and continued using a contaminated needle. After the procedure my wife complained that she could not move her arm and the doctor just refered her to our primary care physician. We even called a week later and about her damaged arm and was again referred to our general practitioner. It is now a year later and she is still having trouble with that same arm. He never even once saw her about her damaged arm after the proceedure. Now, almost a year later his office is trying to bill us for the very first time for his procedure! We paid one large bill for last year but just found out that was for the room at Sacred Heart Hospital - not the doctor's fee. I wish we had read the other reviews before we went to this doctor.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Follow up is impossible. Staff has a bad attitude. At most he spends 5 minutes with you. No one returns calls.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2011

dr king has no time for me was in his office under 5min an nothing was said or changed i think since i was in the hospitol ive seen him 3times by my choice he does nothing says may be neuophathy he doesnt no my time an gas is always a waste an in the scaret heart system he is the only one so i am goin to have to find a new dr i too have dropped foot do to not having the procedures at the time i was hospitolized. he has no time for his pts just wants to see as many as he can but no diagnoses overall rating is streching a 2 very unsatisfied

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2010

then after mis diagnosein you he will drop you like a hot potato with no explaintion, and slander your name with any other Dr you try to see.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring

Posted on July 22nd, 2008

Dr. King is a very caring doctor. He really tries to spend as much time with you (it is hard this day and age), and he really listens to you..and what you want to do with your illness. He has helped me to decide what is best for me, including what I do and don't want to do. I really like him. The wait time to get an appointment is long (new patients)- but he just has so many patients!!!! It is worth the wait...he is actually here in Pensacola, FL now- not B'ham...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence King III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.