Dr. Lance Ledoux MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
I felt judged
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Ledoux by my PCP after an abnormal pap. Everything was fine until my actual exam. Dr. Ledoux made comments about my pubic hair, asked which church I attend, and began talking to the nurse in the room about how it's a shame young people don't go to church and it's what is wrong with the world today. He also told me that women who don't go to church are at risk for promiscuity and STD's. I was shocked and didn't speak to either of them any further. As soon as the exam was done, I cleaned up and left. I was supposed to go back for another exam 6 months later but refused.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ledoux is an amazing gynecologist and is so easy to talk to about any female issues your having at the time. I have my mother going him and she loves him also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I really appreciated his thorough treatment and kind manor. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Oral surgery assistant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great gentleman. Very professional. Attentive. Courteous .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Nope
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ledoux himself is wonderful, but his staff is not. His nurse is consistently rude and unhelpful. Last time I was seen, they overcharged me by over three times the usual amount. And in addition to that, they didn't tell me that I would be billed separately for my lab tests! Save yourself the trouble, and go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hysterectomy last week and Dr. Ledoux came and reassured me and my family before and after the surgery. He made sure i understood everything and patiently answered all my questions. So far i am doing great after the surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
horrible! stay away
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Dr. Ledoux is unprofessional, gives you a second of his time and talks to you like you are stupid and uses horribly inaccurate medical terminology, he has his phone ladies give inaccurate diagnosis regarding lab-work. I have been given the wrong medication 3 times. After notifying the office of these problems, they have consistently gotten worse, and these are serious medical matters that are being overlooked or looked at incorrectly. If you want to live.....do not go here....EVER! By the way I would have not even given him a star, this site made me rate something, but as far as I am concerned 0 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
He saved my life & I am forever greatful!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr LeDoux helped me over come several illnesses & on the road to living again! It's been ten years & I look for many more to come!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
life saver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr ladoux in 1998 when no other Dr could figure out what was wrong with me. Dr ladoux found the problem & fixed. 1 month later after not being able to conceive, I got pregnant. At 7 months I had an abruption of the placenta & he jumped in & saved my life. I have been seeing him since then & refuse to see any other gyn. This year 2012 a ct scan by a pcp told me I could possibly have ovarian cancer. In went to Dr ladoux & in 1 entire long day, he discovered that I was going to be just fine!! He saved my life 3 time & I will always be greatful!! Thank you Dr ladoux!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lance Ledoux, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Marcos, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Koteswara Kunda

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jenifer Donnell Kowalik

19 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Risa Curtis

6 years experience

5.0 of 5