The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lance Perling Is this you?

Filter Reviews

7 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lance Perling?

Showing 7 of 7 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Dr.Perling did cervical spinal fusion on me 30 years ago and it is as good today as the day it was done. Thanks,Dr Perling for 30 years and many more I hope. You're an Ace !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

DR. PERLING PERFORMED 2 NECK SURGERIES ON ME, I HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH IT SINCE, MY NECK WAS BROKEN. MY OPENION IS THAT HE IS THE GREATEST. I CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT DR. PERLING HE MADE ME FEEL LIKE A FRIEND.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sick Doctor

Posted on July 4th, 2012

He operated on my husband Lumbar when he should not have even been in the hospital at all. Husband back is no better and now he is living with Dr. Perlings choices. I would NEVER recommend him unless he has had treatment and proven himself. We did not know at the time or we would never had used him. LEARNED MY LESSON.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

14 years and still kicking!

Posted on November 25th, 2009

I had a terrible horseback riding accident in 1996. Initially, I was told I may never walk again (by an emergency room doctor). I had shattered my spine into a million little shards of bone. Dr. Perling was my neurosurgeon. After a 14 hour surgery, which he performed from beginning to end, he had managed to pick out every single piece of shattered bone and replaced the missing vertebrae with a combo of pins, plates and bone from my hip. Today I'm nearly 100%. Sometimes my back gets sore at the end of a long day, but I've been horseback riding, whitewater rafting, rappelling, etc. with my new "bionic" back. Dr. Perling did a superb job, and was very easygoing, honest, and sometimes too funny. (It hurts to laugh when you're recovering from back surgery!) GREAT doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lance Perling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.