The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lance Siegel Is this you?
  • 32
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lance Siegel?


43 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

He is a great doctor so u have to wait months for an appointment (1 downside). He helped me a lot with my GI issue & tried many things other drs didn't even think of

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Dr. Siegel was the best Gastro dr. I have ever seen hands down! Although it could be hard to get an appt. with him and you may have to wait in the office. Once you saw him, you would be happy. He has given me many colonoscopies and endoscopy. He was always gentle and kind and friendly. He would spend a lot of time talking to you and treat you like you knew about yourself! Some Dr.s think just because the patient is not a professional, they are dumb.....not the case and not him. Probably the best person to know about oneself is you! Having Crohn's disease for over 30 years I do know my body. He was the best, I have since moved a distance away but wish I could still see him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

Very satisfied patient.

Dr. Siegel has and always will be our family doctor. He takes the time to accurately diagnose my conditions. His staff has changed for the better and I couldn't have felt more welcome. My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Siegel for 30 +years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Patient

Anyone who does not use Dr Siegel should consider seeing him for his expert advise. He gave my husband life....and we are forever grateful! Many others tried to diagnose my husbands condition and failed. We really thought we were going to loose him because of the slow decline he continued to have. Dr Siegel entered our lives via my sons appointment...and Dr Siegel listened to my husbands symptoms and brought him right in for an appt. He is a saint in my book. He gave us an answer...and he makes all provisions for excellent care. His staff, especially Deidre, are OUTSTANDING!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 11th, 2012

office staff needs professional development

Dr Siegal is pretty much unreachable. His staff is rude, unprofessional and can't be bothered with the patients. After many attempts to get someone to call back, we had to go to another practice. The staff all feel they have MD after their name.No one ever answers the phone and being their hours are from 9 to4 and off from 12 to 1 for lunch, it would be helpful if they could help you in the 6 hours they are there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

One of the worst - Terrible

The picture on this site must be from many years ago. It is not a current photograph of this physician. This doctor should not see pediatric patients under any circumstances. When I specify "pediatric", the patient he saw was 16 years old at the time. His front staff is downright rude. He is not a good diagnostician. His practice is greedy and too large. He has left a very sick patient waiting over 3 hours, prepped, in the endoscopy suite. Initially, he is very personable, however, if your case is complicated, he will distance himself. It is surprising to me that he is affiliated with Presbyterian Hospital, as we had to go there to get a correct diagnosis. The diagnosis he was insisting upon was incorrect. He also insisted on going with a specific lab for testing, which was not necessary at all and would have proved extremely costly. He allows his assistant to give test results because he is too busy to call you himself. The majority of his staff simply can't be bothered with the patients and his assistant has made a mistake in advising a patient incorrectly, which skewed test results. It has also taken him many hours to return a call from a patient who had an allergic reaction to an infusion. Fortunately for the patient, the parent knew what to do and didn't depend upon waiting for this doctor to return the call. He was dealing with a very ill patient and had this patient remained in his care, the outcome would have been disastrous. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Office Staff Needs a clue

The Doctor is GREAT, the staff are boobs!If the office people were just a little nicer we all would be happy.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Passionate about his work and family. Has a gentle way with treating his patience, spends quality time listening and evaluating. Would highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Thank you!

I would recommend Dr. Siegel to any of my friends, and ALL of my family. This man is sweet, and caring. He honestly wants the best possible outcome for all of his patients. These days it is so hard to find a doctor who would take the time to listen to a patient for 20 minutes, and to call you at 8pm with test results, or just to see if you are ok. Dr. Siegel does these things which are so rare. Which makes him of a rare breed of doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 23rd, 2009

Dr Siegel is wonderful took great care of my mother and made himself available to answer all my questions.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2008

saved my life

He after I had many test for blockage and alltest came back neg.,pushed me to go have an ercp and biospy because he just didnt feel right.That was when my ca. was dx.He is a wonderful Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lance Siegel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Goshen, NY.

  • Dr. Petr Bezdicek

    Dr. Petr Bezdicek

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Goshen, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Deogenes De Leon

    Dr. Deogenes De Leon

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Goshen, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Themistoklis Nissirios

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Goshen, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10