Dr. Lance Sloan MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Lufkin, TX

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.4)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Nice doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr Sloan. He is a nice and extremely knowledgeable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
The best specialist!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor. The wait can be a little long. Friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Excellent care
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sloan took care of my son at the hospital and we now se him in the office. Dr Sloan has provided us with excellent care. Friendly staff and very good PA. I highly recommend Dr Sloan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
As pleasant an experience as going to the doctor can be.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Minimal wait time, pleasant staff, excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Good doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff, efficient PA, very good doctor. I was glad to be able to see Dr Sloan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
The best doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I disagree with the reviews that I read about Dr Sloan. He is very knowledgeable and gave me the best medical treatment. I highly recommend Dr Sloan.

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Find another doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the WORST experiences with this doctor and especially his staff. Your time is NOT important to this staff. Period. They are the rudest people I've ever encountered. After two years, have had enough and severed ties completely. If you choose to see him, good luck. You'll need it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Excellent doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor - really takes his time to assess and listen to all your concerns. I've recommended him to so many people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Passionated about medical care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Sloan for over a decade for thyroid management and he is a great doctor. He is truly passionate about the medical care and well-being of his patients and he stays up to date on the literature and the new treatment approaches. He is my favorite doctor

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Dr. Sloan
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think some of these reviews are rather harsh. His office staff isn't rude. They've all been very professional and courteous with me every time I've been to his office. He is as well, and he's very thorough. He listens to ALL if your concerns and treats what you need accordingly. His knowledge of his field in my opinion is superior, and so is his PA's, Judy. Yes, sometimes there us a wait, but that's part for the course with any Dr. Sometimes there isn't a wait. I will continue to use him as long as I reside in Lufkin. I've had my fair share of doctors and then some given how my life unfolded. I don't trust them easily, but I do trust Dr. Sloan and Judy. Truce given me no reason not to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lance Sloan, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lufkin, TX.