The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lance Sloan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lance Sloan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lance Sloan?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.1 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Sloan may not say what I "like to hear", but he doesn't sugar coat things and he definitely is in tune with what is going on with me and my medical issues. Highly recommend seeing him if you want to get on the right track and understand what is going on.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Excellent kidney doctor

Very knowledgeable and thorough.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

The best doctor

If you are looking for a doctor that has a great medical knowledge and treats the whole person, Dr Sloan is someone you should consider visiting.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Nice doctor

I recommend Dr Sloan. He is a nice and extremely knowledgeable doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Excellent doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

The best specialist!

Outstanding doctor. The wait can be a little long. Friendly staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Excellent care

Dr Sloan took care of my son at the hospital and we now se him in the office. Dr Sloan has provided us with excellent care. Friendly staff and very good PA. I highly recommend Dr Sloan.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

As pleasant an experience as going to the doctor can be.

Minimal wait time, pleasant staff, excellent doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Good doctor

Friendly staff, efficient PA, very good doctor. I was glad to be able to see Dr Sloan.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

The best doctor

I disagree with the reviews that I read about Dr Sloan. He is very knowledgeable and gave me the best medical treatment. I highly recommend Dr Sloan.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Find another doctor

Absolutely the WORST experiences with this doctor and especially his staff. Your time is NOT important to this staff. Period. They are the rudest people I've ever encountered. After two years, have had enough and severed ties completely. If you choose to see him, good luck. You'll need it.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Excellent doctor

Excellent doctor - really takes his time to assess and listen to all your concerns. I've recommended him to so many people.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lance Sloan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lufkin, TX.

  • Dr. Kyle Krohn

    Dr. Kyle Krohn

    Internal Medicine

    Lufkin, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Joel Rivera-Rodriguez

    Internal Medicine

    Lufkin, TX 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Karl Krohn

    Dr. Karl Krohn

    Internal Medicine

    Lufkin, TX 0 mi

    2.8
    (6)
    28