Dr. Lance Wiist MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Lawrenceville, GA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed my hysterectomy, which went very well. Made me feel at ease because he explained what would happen before, during, and after surgery. Very kind and thorough and is highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see Dr. Wiist for 20 years. He is a very caring doctor. He listens with compassion and is very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiist must be doing something right since I've been going to him for 30 years!!! He's the best! We also say we're growing old together! I wish all my doctors treated me as he's done throughout our years! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Excellent Doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Wiist. He is wonderful and very down to earth. He and his nurse (my favorite) alays make me feel comfortable. Recommend him to everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lance Wiist has delivered 2 of my 4 children only because we moved and then he retired delivering babies. I never truly realized and appreciated what a phenomenal doctor and human being he is until I didn't have him. He is through, intelligent, compassionate kind doctor, he's truly one of a kind man. The practice has a long wait time but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Best OB/GYN in Gwinnett
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wiist delivered two of my children and he is amazing!

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiist takes time, listens to you, and answers your questions. He does not make you feel rushed, or like a number, instead, like a person. He is gentle, and prayed with myself and my husband prior to surgery. In the O.R., he held my hand until I was asleep. He aided in reducing my level of anxiety greatly, by his level of knowledge, as well as his compassion and genuine caring. You can tell he is real, not putting on a front. A lot of doctors could stand to follow his example. I would, and have, recommend him highly! Never known a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wiist is the best. He prayed with me before surgery to make me feel more comfortable. I would recommend him to every woman in the world.

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best DR Ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiist is a wonderful doctor. He is caring, professional and very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
Wish he was my pcp
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very thorough and takes time to discuss everything. I didn't feel rushed. He is interested in overall health, not just gyn concerns. I would love to have him as my internal doctor, not just a gyn specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lance Wiist, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.