ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lance Wiist Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lance Wiist?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lance Wiist?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Performed my hysterectomy, which went very well. Made me feel at ease because he explained what would happen before, during, and after surgery. Very kind and thorough and is highly recommended.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

I have been going to see Dr. Wiist for 20 years. He is a very caring doctor. He listens with compassion and is very knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Dr. Wiist must be doing something right since I've been going to him for 30 years!!! He's the best! We also say we're growing old together! I wish all my doctors treated me as he's done throughout our years! I highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Excellent Doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

I love Dr. Wiist. He is wonderful and very down to earth. He and his nurse (my favorite) alays make me feel comfortable. Recommend him to everyone!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Dr. Lance Wiist has delivered 2 of my 4 children only because we moved and then he retired delivering babies. I never truly realized and appreciated what a phenomenal doctor and human being he is until I didn't have him. He is through, intelligent, compassionate kind doctor, he's truly one of a kind man. The practice has a long wait time but it's worth it.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Best OB/GYN in Gwinnett

Dr Wiist delivered two of my children and he is amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Excellent Physician

Dr. Wiist takes time, listens to you, and answers your questions. He does not make you feel rushed, or like a number, instead, like a person. He is gentle, and prayed with myself and my husband prior to surgery. In the O.R., he held my hand until I was asleep. He aided in reducing my level of anxiety greatly, by his level of knowledge, as well as his compassion and genuine caring. You can tell he is real, not putting on a front. A lot of doctors could stand to follow his example. I would, and have, recommend him highly! Never known a better doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Dr Wiist is the best. He prayed with me before surgery to make me feel more comfortable. I would recommend him to every woman in the world.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Best DR Ever

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Dr. Wiist is a wonderful doctor. He is caring, professional and very knowledgeable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

Wish he was my pcp

Very thorough and takes time to discuss everything. I didn't feel rushed. He is interested in overall health, not just gyn concerns. I would love to have him as my internal doctor, not just a gyn specialist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lance Wiist is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Dr. Willard Hearin III

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    38
  • Dr. Brittainy Dark

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    7
  • Dr. Renwick Hood

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    35