Dr. Lane Childs MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.3)

70 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Iim 66 and have the usual older men issues. I've going to Dr. Child's for about 6 years. I think he is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient to spend a lot of time with me to explain my problem and options for treatment. Excellent surgeon and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Communicate with your clients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got rescheduled twice prior to my procedure to accommodate Dr. Childs schedule. I then arrived 15 minutes early as requested for my proceedure only to be told that the Dr. was not in the office and that it would be another hour before he would arive. No phone call or advanced warning. This caused significant challenges with picking up and dropping off kids at school for my wife (who had also adjusted her schedule to drive me). No one really cared. No apology...nothing...so unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He tried to force his view onto me, I felt he tried to misguide me and did not act in my best interest. I can't say I would recommend this provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did not help me with my problem prescribed same medication that I told him to do not work had to find another urologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very wonderful doctor, in which it came from my family resources,if you have problems with bladder control,,,, he is the one. Thank you Lane in taking care of patients and for caring for other patients as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Trust him with my life.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Literally saved my life. Held my hand and looked in my eyes when I cried. Super competent super kind.

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fisher was excellent. Gave us all the information we needed to make the right decision. He was very personable every time we saw him. Would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Very Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My annual exam: The office process is well organized and efficient. Nice people man the reception area. My laboratory and appointment waits were both less than ten minutes. The nurse was pleasant, professional and efficient. Dr. Childs is pleasant, takes the time to explain exam results and the expectations for future annual exams as I continue to age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Very Friendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is very welcoming and peaceful. Check-In staff is prompt and very friendly. The Doctor and nurses also do a superb job taking care of all questions and concerns. A+ Facility.

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Very Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was unfortunate to get a very bad case of Kidney Stones a year ago, but was very fortunate to find Dr. Gange to help me out. I'm an airline pilot and I'm not allowed to work with any retained stones and was looking to be out of work for a long extended period of time. While being treated by Dr Gange he was very proactive about my situation and worked aggressively with my primary care doctor to get me back to work as quickly as possible. I was out of work a much shorter time than I thought I would be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Very Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am always treated with respect when I come in for my appointments. Dr. Gange always listens to my questions and tries to answer them completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lane Childs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.