The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lane Childs Is this you?
  • 56
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lane Childs?


72 Ratings with 40 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Iim 66 and have the usual older men issues. I've going to Dr. Child's for about 6 years. I think he is excellent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Very patient to spend a lot of time with me to explain my problem and options for treatment. Excellent surgeon and easy to talk to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Communicate with your clients

I got rescheduled twice prior to my procedure to accommodate Dr. Childs schedule. I then arrived 15 minutes early as requested for my proceedure only to be told that the Dr. was not in the office and that it would be another hour before he would arive. No phone call or advanced warning. This caused significant challenges with picking up and dropping off kids at school for my wife (who had also adjusted her schedule to drive me). No one really cared. No apology...nothing...so unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

He tried to force his view onto me, I felt he tried to misguide me and did not act in my best interest. I can't say I would recommend this provider.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

did not help me with my problem prescribed same medication that I told him to do not work had to find another urologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Wonderful

This doctor is very wonderful doctor, in which it came from my family resources,if you have problems with bladder control,,,, he is the one. Thank you Lane in taking care of patients and for caring for other patients as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Trust him with my life.

Literally saved my life. Held my hand and looked in my eyes when I cried. Super competent super kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Excellent

Dr Fisher was excellent. Gave us all the information we needed to make the right decision. He was very personable every time we saw him. Would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Very Professional

My annual exam: The office process is well organized and efficient. Nice people man the reception area. My laboratory and appointment waits were both less than ten minutes. The nurse was pleasant, professional and efficient. Dr. Childs is pleasant, takes the time to explain exam results and the expectations for future annual exams as I continue to age.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Very Friendly

The office is very welcoming and peaceful. Check-In staff is prompt and very friendly. The Doctor and nurses also do a superb job taking care of all questions and concerns. A+ Facility.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Very Good

I was unfortunate to get a very bad case of Kidney Stones a year ago, but was very fortunate to find Dr. Gange to help me out. I'm an airline pilot and I'm not allowed to work with any retained stones and was looking to be out of work for a long extended period of time. While being treated by Dr Gange he was very proactive about my situation and worked aggressively with my primary care doctor to get me back to work as quickly as possible. I was out of work a much shorter time than I thought I would be.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Very Good

I am always treated with respect when I come in for my appointments. Dr. Gange always listens to my questions and tries to answer them completely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lane Childs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Peterc Fisher

    Dr. Peterc Fisher

    Urology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (34)
    16
  • Dr. Scott Hopkins

    Dr. Scott Hopkins

    Urology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (14)
    23
  • Dr. Steven Gange

    Dr. Steven Gange

    Urology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (45)
    30