Dr. Lanetta Coleman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Great doctor, staff not great on follow-up1
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to get refills & other occasional follow-up info
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
DMC'S MOST FINEST!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coleman is not only the best Doctor in Michigan she build a trustworthy relationship with her patients she is the best! I had my Daughter in spring 2006 and though my prenatal care she made me extremely comfortable with every single thing. She helped me with things I know and things I don't know as a first time parent. I recommend her to every woman in the world she cares about us!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Dr Colman is a great dr! I like how she takes her time and let's you ask question so you can understand what is going on, she helped me out a lot and I been seeing her about a year. Great doctor I would prefer her over any obgyn. You and your stuff are great keep up the work doctor Colman your so sweet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
10 in my book
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Coleman since '94. She is a very caring and honest person. She treats you as if we are most than just patients and makes us feel welcomed. Sometimes ppl feel uneasy or uncomfortable at the Dr. office, but her and her staff are very friendly. Dr. Coleman is understanding and is a very nice person and I would'nt change anything about herif asked to. Dr. Coleman, you rock!!! Keep doing you girlie.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Coleman off and on for at least 13 years. I had not seen her in a few years but I recently went back to her and she remembered me like it was yesterday! My total visit time was 45 minutes....in by 4:30 out by 5:15. She is the best Dr. I have had and I certainly would recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a dr I love her! Her bedside manner is excellent, she will spend as much time as you need going over questions or concerns you have. Very kind woman. My only complaint is the wait time...every time I have visited for my prenatal care, I wait a minimum of an hour after my appt time to be called back, and up to 20 more minutes in the exam room to be seen. When I check in I often see appts for the same dr all within 5 minutes of mine. The staff definitely over schedules.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Excellence
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coleman is excellent in every way: in ability, quality of service, respect and care for the patient,and the environment. It is encouraging having a Dr. with her attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
A Patient for the last 12 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr.coleman for the last 12 years.She delivered my two kids.Never seen a different ob doctor except once and guess what? that doctor made a mistake and I ended up having a miscarriage.Dr.cloeman is a wonderful doctor and very nice and sweet.Once I go for my check ups,I feel very comfortable with her as if she is my sister.God bless you Dr.Coleman!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lanetta Coleman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Cheek

41 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Wallace

14 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Debra Wright

35 years experience

3.0 of 5