Dr. Lanette Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 25.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is very selective with testing yet thorough enough to determine a correct diagnosis. She has years of experience to decide the best approach and treatment of her patient. She discusses the various treatment options with the patient. She gets input from her patient and their concerns. She discusses pre & post operative requirements of the patient. You know what to expect having Dr. Smith as your physician and she will provide the best of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had stage 2 breast cancer, Dr Smith is a very good surgeon, she did my surgery and I am very thankful for her kindness during this hard time in my life. shes the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Very Satisfied Patient.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience. She was the best of the best. Referred me to an awesome Oncologist and Radiology Oncologist. I felt like I had the best care I could have gotten any where.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient with special needs not allowed to bring infant to appointment, so had to leave adult friend home with child and go to appointment alone where they did not understand diagnosis or treatment. Discriminatory, rude staff and priotizing clinic policy over patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Such A Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr Smith after my mammograms and sonograms showed some concern. She biopsied in her office and it was almost painless. When I had to have actual surgery to remove those masses, that was done at St Johns in Tulsa. She came in and prayed with me before they took me into the operating room. I was very impressed by her gentle bedside manner and her compassionate attitude. She always sat down and talked to me to explain everything and answer any questions that I might have had. In my opinion, she is one of the best doctors that I have ever dealt with for myself or other family members. I recommend her without any reservation. She's the best...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
My experience with Dr. Smith and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit with Dr. Smith and Staff was great. hardly any wait time to see her and the staff was quite friendly. She was professional, compassionate and informative. She is a surgeon not a family practice Dr. Previous reviews have in my opinion miss judged her. She is not there to coddle you, she is there to give you the facts and help you choose your plan of attack. I would recommend her to everyone!! She is a true warrior against fighting the enemy here called... CANCER!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Hopeless Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith is a nice doctor, however I left there feeling hopeless. I must continue to endure severe breast pain from cysts and calcifications without any answers. This was my second visit and I feel it was a waste of time and money. Really showed no empathy and spent maybe five minutes with me. It is frustrating when three other doctors refer you to her because she is supposed to be the best and yet I feel discarded by her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Smith, she took time to listen and answer all my questions but her staff leaves a lot to be desired. The lady with the mowhawk taking your info at the front counter is very unprofessional and rude. Then the appointment went smooth I felt very at ease with Dr. Smith and very well informed. The lady strawberry blonde making follow up appointments was absolutely terrible! I have a long commute and would not work with me on follow up times that fit my schedule. Unsure if I will keep the follow up appointment at this time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
None
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I thought Dr. Lanette was very rude she acts like she is better than you. It was very uncomfortable for me being in this office. Also the wait time was ridiculous...I waited 1 hour to be called back & 1 hour waiting to be seen once I was called back. I would not recommend this Dr to any of my family and friends. I gave her 1 star because was required even that was to much in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Too many patients, too little time
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient and employee in her office. The only nice thing I have to say is she does give all her attention to the patient and wants the best for them. Unfotunately she is very unorganized, belittles and screams at her staff behind closed doors. How can a staff work under abusive working conditions! She is always has too many patients and too little time. The only time I was treated with respect was when I became a patient in her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Knowledgeable but makes you wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith seems knowledgeable. Her manner is a bit cool, which may or may not work for you as a patient. She makes you wait though. For both appointments I had with her, I waited at least an hour just to get out of the waiting room into an examination room, and then waited more to actually see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Choose Wisely
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uncomfortable surroundings delayed wait unorganized office very demanding physician refused to listen had her own ideas of what to do and didn't care what i had to say almost to the point of rude. i am a professional as well she's not any better than me but she sure tries to make others put her on a pedestal. Hillcrest parking garage is horrible. Hopefully when she moves she'll get some real furniture that is comfortable like her competitors and lose the colors that green is not pleasant at all more like an OB office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lanette Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Greg Ratliff

33 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Dickens

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Shellabarger

45 years experience

3.7 of 5