Dr. Langston Ryan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am irrationally scared of doctors, but my husband insisted I get regular check ups. I arrived at Dr. Ryan with some general complaints I attributed to getting older (I'm 35). He did the most thorough health history I have ever had, coupled with the most thorough exam. Turns out I had cancer, surprise! His nurse and his staff and the Dr helped me through decisions I had to make, and a hysterectomy. He saw me personally, the care he chose was the least invasive he could do while still being very thorough. I am convinced if my husband had not scheduled my appointment with Dr. Ryan it would have been much longer before a doctor figured out I had cancer. Surgery was easy, and I was well looked after by the doctor and by the nursing staff. Recovery so far has been easy and uneventful. My scars look beautiful and healed nicely and are barely noticeable (a plus since my husband is not a fan of scars). The pathology reports matched exactly with what the doctor diagnosed, and his recommended treatment plan. He offered consultations with other doctors any time we had questions, and consulted with an oncologist to be sure I was getting accurate treatment. He was a God send, so far as I can tell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Entirely too rough on gyn and breastfeeding ezam. Will not return to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great quality of care, service, and surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Poor Bedside Manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Ryan. His bedside manner was very cold and he didn't seem really care about my medical problem. He had poor eye contact and seemed like he would rather be elsewhere during our conversation. I will not be returning to see Dr. Ryan in the future and I do not recommend him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Love Dr. Ryan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Ryan for years. He was my physician when I became seriously ill and had to deliver my son @ 27 weeks. He and FaithAnn were AMAZING through this. He handed me over to an equally amazing Perinatologist. He may not always stick around to "chat," but he cares and will take the time if you need it. I can't say enough positive things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
VBAC'S
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After having a cesarean with my first I wanted to have a vaginal birth after cesarean with my second. He said he was fully supportive.... Then at 34 weeks it became apparent that he was NOT vbac friendly at all and all of a sudden having a vbac was dangerous am not recommended (I was having a healthy pregnancy). He asked me at my next 3 appointments if I was having my tubes tied. I actually told my husband to make sure that it was crystal clear that I was NOT bc of the repetitive pushiness to do this. The at my 38 week appt he scheduled a repeat c/s... Therefore, I felt the need and showed up ready to deliver my 1st vbac so they couldn't intervene. I stupidly stayed (10 years total) and it was the same song and dance, even after having a wonderful vbac, when I was pregnant with my third child. He started to pressure a c/s!! I switched to the UNT Midwives that practice at Harris Downtown and they really do have vbac's. Faith Ann is wonderful, but sea not the one or the group that has the high c/s rate and refuses vbac's. you should never stay bc you feel bonded with the nurse. My recommendation: go to a 100% truly vbac supportive group not this one! UNT Midwives at Harris FW, CPM Midwives in the local area or just the handful of OB's who actually have a good vbac rate. Research! If you want a vbac you have to know the real stats or your OB will run you over with it if he/she isn't truly vbac supportive. I hope this helps someone make a switch. Ask what each Dr in the practice cesarean rate AND vbac rate is, it's important!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Don't recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst doctors I have ever met. Insensitive. No respect or passion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Very great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Ryan as my doctor since my second son. I felt very comfortable with him and he shows a lot of concern for his patients. I recommend him for anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Great doctor! He has great bedside manner and is able to lay out the options for you clearly. He is someone I trust completely. His nurse, Faith Anne, is equally as amazing! I highly, highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
RUDE!
Wait time
5 minutes
I had to see Dr. Ryan today because my regular OBGYN was out of pocket. I have never met this man in my life and all he did was tell me that I was doing everything in my pregnancy wrong. After telling me all the wrong that I was doing, he offered up zero "fixes" or pieces of advice. Needless to say, when I made my next appointment, I requested that I never have to see him again. He did not seem caring at all. I understand that doctors are supposed to help you see what you're doing wrong, but they are also supposed to help you out when you're having a hard time. They should also be able to give bad news and cures in a positive and encouraging way -- especially when you're dealing with pregnancy hormones and feeling self-conscious about your ever growing body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2008
Wonderful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to him for both of my pregnancies and in between. He really takes the time to listen and is generally concerned with his patients well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Langston Ryan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Adrianne Deem

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shirley Pritchett

32 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donna Kolar

32 years experience

4.1 of 5