The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lanny Harris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lanny Harris?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lanny Harris?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Fixed

3 months post surgery and I am very pleased. This doctor is excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

This guy is a good surgeon, a cross between an Artist and Perfectionist, we trust and recommend him, we are blessed to have had him for surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Awful

Dr. Harris was a condescending creep. I was referred to him after getting an MRI. All he did was dumb down the MRI report for me (which I already understood) and tell me to stop all physical activity. I could hear him complaining about me to a nurse outside the room. This was after I waited an hour an a half in the exam room for him to see me. I left the office in tears. His actions (or rather, inaction) caused a serious delay in recovery from my injury, and have cost me a lot of money. An absolute joke. Olathe Health Systems did not respond to my request for someone to contact me about him, so I've had to settle for telling everyone I know what a godawful doctor this man is. Now I know not to settle for the doctor with the first available appointment--there's a reason no one wants to see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Outstanding Dr, one of the best.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Dr. Harris

Doctor Harris looked at some x-ray's that were a year old at my wrists, told me what I already knew. Then instead of talking about possible treatments he asked "what do you want me to do about it". It will be my last time to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Dr Harris is excellant just does not talk much but if you ask he will tell you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lanny Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.

  • Dr. Keith Sheffer

    Dr. Keith Sheffer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    46
  • Dr. John Tanksley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    38
  • Dr. Daniel Schaper

    Dr. Daniel Schaper

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    35