Dr. Lanny Hecker MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Big Fail
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hecker was so distracted during my visit he didn't even know why I was there. He didn't have my paper work or records in front of him amount the stacks and piles of papers on his desk. He didn't send a letter to PCP about my visit. There was none in my file. He had no record of my visit to his office! Unbelievable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hecker is the best as well as Veronica!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hecker is wonderful and I would recommend him highly. He takes time to explain everything to you and is patient and kind and friendly. very personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Brilliant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hecker can be very hard to understand, but he will write things down for you and answer any questions you have. He is incredibly smart and will take the time to review records from past and is genuinely concerned with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a single mom with 5 kids.Dr.Hecker saved my life 5 yrs ago whenI had dvts and Pes..he did itagain when i was diagnosed with a brain tumor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a huge blood clot on my left left leg, from the top of my knee, up past my hip. I had gone to emergency with this problem because my left leg had swelled, turned red and I could hardly walk on it. I was admitted and surgery was done. The Blood clot was totally removed. I was sent back to my primary doctor for the after care, which were the shots that I was having to give myself. I never was allowed to see my primary doctor and was only seeing his nurse. I finally figured out she didn't know what she was even doing and I ended up getting an overdose of those shots. I made a lot of calls to find another doctor right away because I knew I was giving myself these injects way too much. I was finally told to call Dr. Lanny Hecker. He immediately took me off the shots and said I should have been off the shots 3 days after I had been out of the hospital. He even went as far as getting my DNA done to find out why I was having blots clots and we found that it was an extra gene that I inherited from my mother's side of the family. All in all, I love Dr. Hecker and would trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2008
lch histiocytosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He knows what he is talking about
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lanny Hecker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.