ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lara Burrows Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lara Burrows?


20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

FABULOUS DOC

She left practice a few years ago; I miss her dearly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Great doctor who is no longer seeing patients

She is a wonderful physician who specialized in an area of gynecology not many are familiar with. Unfortunately she left private practice last fall, taking an administrative position somewhere. Big loss for the Akron area for women who need her specialized medical care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

great doc

If you have a problems with you vulva, she's the doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Would Highly Recommend!

To anyone with any vulvar problem, she got rid of my pain and itching.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

she genuinely cares
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Top Doc

I see her in Akron. an underserved area where she takes every insurance under the sun. We are so grateful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Great Doc!

I am thrilled that I saw this doctor; she is caring and spent lots of time. Would highly recommend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

LOVE THIS DOC!

Dr. Burrows explained everything in detail with me and was very caring, empathetic. She found my diagnosis when other doctors that I went to did not. I finally have hope for recovery and my future! She answered every question and wrote notes down for me to take home so that I wouldn't forget anything. I cannot believe that someone would rate her poorly. I will HIGHLY recommend her to everyone. She's a busy doc and it may take a little while to get appointment, but she definitely takes care of submitting insurance for you.Take it from me, don't listen to any bad reviews. They don't even make sense.Love this doc!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Fabulous Doc!

Incredibly caring, took time to answer my questions, would highly recommend

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Outstanding Doctor

I saw Doctor Burrows after two years of bad diagnosis from other physicians. She was amazing and took the time to go over my problems in great depth and then again when my husband came into the office she explained everything to us and set a goal for us to reach. She takes your problems very seriously. I don't see how anyone could give her bad reviews. Yes it is expensive, but to think of all the money and troubles I would have saved by going to her first place. It is well worth it!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

She is a complete scam artist. BEWARE. Quick to take your money and QUICK to drop your care. Doesn't take insurance, only cash. I fell for it, hook, line and sinker.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lara Burrows is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.

  • Dr. Clara Chae

    Dr. Clara Chae

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    3.3
    (13)
    8
  • Dr. Jennifer Ahn

    Dr. Jennifer Ahn

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Stephen Dabreau

    Dr. Stephen Dabreau

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    27