Dr. Lara Burrows MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Akron, OH

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
FABULOUS DOC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She left practice a few years ago; I miss her dearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Great doctor who is no longer seeing patients
She is a wonderful physician who specialized in an area of gynecology not many are familiar with. Unfortunately she left private practice last fall, taking an administrative position somewhere. Big loss for the Akron area for women who need her specialized medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have a problems with you vulva, she's the doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Would Highly Recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To anyone with any vulvar problem, she got rid of my pain and itching.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
she genuinely cares
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Top Doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I see her in Akron. an underserved area where she takes every insurance under the sun. We are so grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Great Doc!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I am thrilled that I saw this doctor; she is caring and spent lots of time. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
LOVE THIS DOC!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burrows explained everything in detail with me and was very caring, empathetic. She found my diagnosis when other doctors that I went to did not. I finally have hope for recovery and my future! She answered every question and wrote notes down for me to take home so that I wouldn't forget anything. I cannot believe that someone would rate her poorly. I will HIGHLY recommend her to everyone. She's a busy doc and it may take a little while to get appointment, but she definitely takes care of submitting insurance for you.Take it from me, don't listen to any bad reviews. They don't even make sense.Love this doc!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Fabulous Doc!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly caring, took time to answer my questions, would highly recommend

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Doctor Burrows after two years of bad diagnosis from other physicians. She was amazing and took the time to go over my problems in great depth and then again when my husband came into the office she explained everything to us and set a goal for us to reach. She takes your problems very seriously. I don't see how anyone could give her bad reviews. Yes it is expensive, but to think of all the money and troubles I would have saved by going to her first place. It is well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a complete scam artist. BEWARE. Quick to take your money and QUICK to drop your care. Doesn't take insurance, only cash. I fell for it, hook, line and sinker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lara Burrows, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.