ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lara Katzin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lara Katzin?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lara Katzin?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Not beneficial

I waited 2 months to meet with this doctor to assist me with a rare condition and establish a new patient relationship with her. First I met with her fellow for some time, and he didn't seem to have any knowledge of my condition. When she finally came into the room, she seemed uninterested, asked what my goals were for her, and told me she was leaving in 2 weeks. I was sent a map to meet with her at Tampa General, when my appointment was at USF which caused me to have to drive to 2 locations. The appointment was a total waste of time and her attitude was very discouraging to me as a patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Dr. Katzin is a wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

Former patient

the first time I saw her I was referred to her by a USF Neurosurgeon. It felt like she was upset that I was seeing her at all. My situation at the time at face value looked like a cervical injury problem though MRI didn't show significant damage. She didn't say very much or ask questions. She ran through a series of tests that were all negative and sent me on my way. Found out later after seeing an Ortho doctor at USF that she wrote in her notes that I needed to schedule a EMG. She never said a word to me about it just wrote it in her notes. I saw her again, this time with a family member to help explain my problems. She seemed more interested this time and sent me for a brain MRI that was also negative. I saw her again for the EMG without a family member and it was right back to the same thing I had during the first meeting. I only write this comment because she missed an opportunity to diagnose me early for something I'm still trying to get figured out. Now I'm going to see another neurologist and I'm very much in a worse state than the times she saw me. Practically crippled at this stage but she didn't care to look a little harder and show some compassion that maybe could have helped avoid this. There is probably something in her notes but I'll never know since she can't communicate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

Disappointed

She does not do well with rare diagnosis. She is very busy, and spends little time educating herself, and therefore jumps to referrals to easy; this delaying time for treatment by months. There is little compassion around a person's pain or suffering too. The entire office is just too busy for complex or rare diagnosis. Communication is lacking also. It is very hard to get a message to her, or to get an answer, without waiting weeks for an appointment. I will never go back. She might be good with common conditions, I do not know.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Knowledgeable, Excellent, Caring

Dr. Katzin is a very caring, knowledgeable physician. She keeps up on the latest treatments and if she is not sure about something she does further research on it and then discusses her findings with you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Great doctor

She spend time with me and my family to make sure that I understood my diagnosis; which was very complex and she was the only physician to get it correct. She is such a kind person and is one of the best physicians I have ever known

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2009

Good and Caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lara Katzin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Alfred Frontera

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Janice Maldonado

    Dr. Janice Maldonado

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Tuan Vu

    Dr. Tuan Vu

    Neurology, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    3.6
    (35)
    28