Dr. Lara Marcuse MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Great personality
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her today for the first time. Although the wait was long and she apologized for running behind schedule. She took the time & interest in understanding my case history and I did not feel rushed one bit as I normally do when visiting a doctor. I am happy to be able to use her help for my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
INTELLIGENT, THREE DIMENSIONAL CARE, INTUTIVE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
DR MARCCUSE was involved and interactive during my examine, she was caring, listened, shared thoughts, and diagnosed. Calmed my fears, provided info and detailed follow up schedule
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Excellent neurologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcuse is an exceptional neurologist in every way, including breadth of knowledge which included not only neurology, but also psychological issues related to the disease, skilled, caring, great communication,. I never felt rushed in any of my appointments with her. I'm very lucky to be under her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Epilepsy Review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't follow up which caused me to suffer a seizure under her supervision. She is more of an alternative medicine neurologist whereas as a neurologist you should really work on prescribing medication and not meditation. I had a frustrating experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcuse is an incredible physician, and I have never felt more comfortable with any doctor. She was able to diagnose a completely benign condition that I am experiencing, and have a lot of anxiety about. She understood my worry, and will still frequently see me if I need to come in to talk about it. She is very reassuring, and even insisted on doing some of the diagnostic tests (EMG) herself, and was able to tell me right there that everything way okay.If you are a really anxious person, Dr. Marcuse would be a great physician for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 12th, 2008
Only good technically
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She NEVER followed up with me and I have a serious condtion she diagnosed herself ... And her staff is rude, cold and uncaring too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Long time ago and review in minority


5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 28th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lara Marcuse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.