The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lara Marcuse Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lara Marcuse?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lara Marcuse?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Great personality

I saw her today for the first time. Although the wait was long and she apologized for running behind schedule. She took the time & interest in understanding my case history and I did not feel rushed one bit as I normally do when visiting a doctor. I am happy to be able to use her help for my treatment.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

INTELLIGENT, THREE DIMENSIONAL CARE, INTUTIVE

DR MARCCUSE was involved and interactive during my examine, she was caring, listened, shared thoughts, and diagnosed. Calmed my fears, provided info and detailed follow up schedule

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Excellent neurologist

Dr. Marcuse is an exceptional neurologist in every way, including breadth of knowledge which included not only neurology, but also psychological issues related to the disease, skilled, caring, great communication,. I never felt rushed in any of my appointments with her. I'm very lucky to be under her care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Epilepsy Review

She doesn't follow up which caused me to suffer a seizure under her supervision. She is more of an alternative medicine neurologist whereas as a neurologist you should really work on prescribing medication and not meditation. I had a frustrating experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2009

Dr. Marcuse is an incredible physician, and I have never felt more comfortable with any doctor. She was able to diagnose a completely benign condition that I am experiencing, and have a lot of anxiety about. She understood my worry, and will still frequently see me if I need to come in to talk about it. She is very reassuring, and even insisted on doing some of the diagnostic tests (EMG) herself, and was able to tell me right there that everything way okay.If you are a really anxious person, Dr. Marcuse would be a great physician for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 12th, 2008

Only good technically

She NEVER followed up with me and I have a serious condtion she diagnosed herself ... And her staff is rude, cold and uncaring too!!

Doctor's Response

Long time ago and review in minority

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

2.3 Rating

July 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lara Marcuse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Judith Neugroschl

    Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Alan Mazurek

    Neurology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Patrick Kwon

    Neurology, Residency

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)